We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River'esque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
261
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
261
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh flowersoutdoor showerbalinese stylemueslifruit bowlbalinese music playingbreakfast goodiesspecial staylong daysday bedhuge balconysitting on the balconyperfect hostsfinishing toucheshot showerposter bedown bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A really unique place from which to explore Margaret River. The apartment has plenty of space and all the functional things you need – but it’s the little extras that make it what it is. The Indonesian theme, the outdoor shower (not sure why it’s so good having a shower outside – it just is!), the setting in the middle of the forest, the beautiful flowers, the fantastic balcony area for relaxing and BBQing. And that’s not to mention the hosts (Rob & Di) who are absolutely lovely and so helpful. We usually go out in the evenings, but we loved it here so much here we preferred to stay in! You won’t stay anywhere quite like it...

(Hannah and Stephen - stayed for 4 nights in April 14)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HH_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a fantastic 2 bedroom chalet that will amaze you and give you very special memories for a very long time! My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights on a trip in the Margaret River region, and we would have liked to stay at least another week!!!
The attention to detail of Rob and Di creates a fantastic welcome feeling. Everything is ready for your arrival, it is really a taste of Indonesian paradise! The flower arrangements, fruit basket, music, candles and particularly the furniture are beautiful and perfect. The setting in the middle of the forest makes your feel isolated and you could just spend days on the balcony resting, looking at birds and letting your mind escape real-life routines... The outside shawer is great both daytime and nightime! The bath is beautiful and relaxing spa features! This is really a perfect romantic location and you won’t be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay a few nights!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank incamontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Thanks Di and Rob for a lovely stay in River'esque! My partner & I stayed with his parents & we loved the beautiful Balinese features and relaxing balcony!! Your attention to detail was great - we had everything we needed & the breakfast goodies went down a treat, especially the muesli & tasty eggs!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Anin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay. We have stayed previously and are always happy with our accommodation. Di and Rob are great people. We went bush walking around the property and it was gorgeous! Heaps of wildlife around.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

River'esque deserves the praise it gets. It is sometimes difficult to know why a place has been a great holiday experience but I think River'esque is quite unique in what it has to offer, especially in a world where everybody is so busy. The beautifully Balinese decored home is a work of love by the owners, Di and Rob, who have enjoyed many holidays in Bali and who have brought a little bit of the Balinese spirituality and life to Margaret River. The deck which connects the house to the outside is an amazing place to relax and to experience the sounds of the forest and the spa bath and outdoor shower are a wonderful way to get ready for the day. Di and Rob also generously stock the house with fruit, fresh yoghurt, bread, eggs, milk, butter, jam, honey etc... prior to your arrival, so breakfast is a breeze. We staid in the house for 4 nights with 2 kids aged 9 and 14 and we had a fabulous experience of going back to nature and discovering the magic in ourselves. This place makes one rediscover how life should be ie connected to nature and to our human potential. Di and Rob are blazing the way of a life lived on your own terms. They are an amazing couple and I am glad they are not only opening their house to guests but also share a glimpse of how life can be lived to the full. River'esque is a great place to be in Margaret River!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poessing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews