We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”
Review of River'esque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had our second stay at River'esque late last year and are looking forward to our next holiday which is approaching fast. We've found our very own little paradise at River'esque and can't recommend it highly enough. Di and Rob are the perfect hosts. The chalet they have built is beautiful and the presentation upon arrival is perfect. The stresses of daily life just melt away the moment you step over the threshold. It's so warm and welcoming that we are reluctant to leave it, even to go out for lunch at one of the many wineries in the area. There is always something new to discover, somewhere you haven't been before. Voyager Estate was the standout last year. The food and the service were impeccable. So good, in fact, that we went there twice.
Thankyou Di and Rob, we'll be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-and-Mary2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
145
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We've stayed here before and were lucky enough to get the long weekend for a getaway. As soon as you enter you feel relaxed, it is so peaceful. Away from the main centre overlooking bushland, the day beds on the balcony are very comfortable for an afternoon nap which we did...
It has an amazing energy about the place, soothing for the soul.

Thank you Di and Rob for a magical stay and will be planning the next stay soon!

Room Tip: No need to choose, both gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place is quite special reflecting the obvious care and commitment of Di and Rob to delivering a five start Margaret River experience.
The villa is set in peaceful bushland yet it is only a 5 minute drive (or 30 minute stroll) into MR. The accommodation is first rate, very comfortable and beautifully presented.The reviews are consistent in their priase and I am happy to add our voices to the chorus.
We stayed as a couple but two couples could easily stay here together.
This is a true 'feel good place to stay - classy, well presented accommodation managed by people who have a passion for what they are doing. Everybody benefits.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We spent four night at River'esque in early Jan 2014. It was an unforgettable experience. The chalet is simply beautiful and also extremely comfortable and spacious. Many reviewers have commented on the wonderful exotic Balinese furnishings and the lovely fresh flowers placed all around before one's arrival. We were also delighted and entranced by the location. River'esque nestles in its own rain forest surrounded by lush vegetation and with a magnificent Jarrah tree right in front of the huge balcony. Look up at the forest canopy and then down to a cluster of Balinese statues - which can be lit at night - and a huge bird bath filled (by Di) with floating blossoms. A path beside the chalet winds down to an idyllic private stretch of the Margaret River itself. The whole place exudes peace and tranquillity and we spent long hours just relaxing on the balcony and taking in the natural sights and sounds all around. However if you can bring yourself to leave the chalet, the centre of Margaret River is a very short drive away and all the other attractions of the region are close by. Very highly recommended and many thanks to Di and Rob for the great experience which is River'esque.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelH_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our weekend at River'esque was like a gift from the Gods . Greeted by visual delight in every
room. Flowers placed thoughtfully to surprise and delight , a lovely bowl of fresh fruit and special
provisions for our breakfast. Absolutely everything we could need for a perfect weekend could be discovered in one of the cupboards . The under cover balcony looking out over the pristine forest
was so relaxing and nurturing it was hard to leave. Di and Rob were so kind and thoughtful and gave information about events in Margaret River that enriched our stay. Spa is amazing. I love this place ,we have already booked our next stay. Thank you Di and Rob for creating such a beautiful nurturing place and caring for this very special environment. Robin and David

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtimes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We were fortunate enough to secure a booking at this popular, tranquil Bali-inspired hideaway the weekend of Gourmet Escape in November. River'esque truly is a little piece of paradise in Margaret River where you can relax and leave city life behind.
Di and Rob have created a beautifully maintained but also practical oasis. There are fresh flowers at the front door, on the balcony and throughout the home including the wonderful local wild jasmine.
There is plenty of space to unwind with two big day beds on the balcony, two lounges inside and a dining table for four.
There are two bedrooms well apart from each other should two couples or friends be travelling together; the main one upstairs has a four-poster bed, r/c aircon and its own bathroom.
The downstairs bathroom has a big corner spa with views over the grounds and a door to an outdoor shower.
We have stayed in many chalets, hotels and guest houses and none have had a kitchen as well equipped and stocked at River'esque. In addition to fresh fruit, bread, milk, yogurt and eggs for breakfast the pantry has salt, pepper, oil, sauces and a huge variety of teas and cereals.
The kitchen has all the usual appliances, plenty of crockery, napkins and there's also a BBQ on the balcony.
Books, DVDs and a big selection of incense help add to the holiday mood.
All you need to do is let the relaxing Balinese music play and enjoy the serenity.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvaddict2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The most discerning traveller will not fault Riveresque. The thoughtful and personal touches throughout the villa created the most amazingly unique and sincere hybrid of "East meets West", that immediately evoked a sense of luxury and relaxation. Di and Rob, thank you for your warm hospitality. We look forward to our next escape to paradise aka Riveresque :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
13.8 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Property: River'esque
Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing