We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally relaxing”
Review of River'esque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Reef
2 reviews
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We travel down to Margaret River twice a year for a "girls weekend", this was the first time we had stayed at River'esque and will not be the last. From the moment you enter you feel you are in Bali, there was soft balinese music playing in the background and flowers everywhere and you start to unwind instantly. Everything about the house was perfect particularly the deck with the day beds where we spent alot of our time relaxing. Di and Rob are wonderful hosts and we would not hesitate to recommend the River'esque to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
143
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caringbah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

In late October, we had 2 weeks holiday in the SW corner of WA, and for us the highlight of our trip was our weekend at River'esque. From the moment we arrived, we felt as if we were in another part of the world, the ambience and the attention to detail was amazing. The colours, the flowers, the candles, the amazing big deck with the day beds, the peacefulness, the spa, the outside private shower. But come and discover it all for yourself. We didn't want to leave our Balinese style chalet even to visit the local Margaret River wineries. But two days was not enough! Di and Rob are such lovely people, welcoming but not at all intrusive. We do hope that one day we will return, but next time our stay will be longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a fantastic time stayin at Riveresque for a week.Close to town,everything we needed,beautiful beds,bathrooms,gorgeous big deck to entertain,candles and fresh flowers in every room.Fresh fruits,eggs,breakfast Cereals ad chocolate teddies!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwikidsTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've just returned from a two night stay, which was just perfect (but too short!). Di and Rob have created a little balinese oasis in a forest setting on the side of a hill. Their attention to detail is amazing with candles and fresh flowers in every room, chocolates on the pillows, flowers on the towels, music playing when you arrive, ... The corner spa is large enough for two and the outdoor shower is just great. We had a fantastic time in a place with spirit and soul and will certainly be back some time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthTraveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the end of October. Di and Rob are so welcoming and appreciated their advice for wineries and restaurants to visit. We really enjoyed the homemade muesli for breakfast, relaxing on the terrace on the day beds, watching the parrots, the wonderful outdoor shower and all the flowers in the chalet. Thank you for a wonderful few days, James and Medeleine. P.s really appreciated the lift into town too x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesandrewbrett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A fantastic place to stay, a truly 'Bali' inspired lodging, which almost makes you think you are there, until you look out at the forest! This style of lodging is ideally suited to the Margaret River lifestyle, that us Perth people have been enjoying for years! Close to town but hidden away just enough to have the privacy you want. An excellent place for 1 or 2 couples.

Di and Rob are very attentive and friendly, excellent hosts, and their place is a credit to them.

Highlights:
Wine and board games while relaxing on the balcony day beds after long days checking out the sights.
Outdoor shower with forest views.
LARGE comfortable beds
The 'feng shui' of the place

Lowlights (note these are minor):
No oven (although the bbq worked very well!)
I couldn't see an air conditioner, which may make this place hot in the summer, however I can not confirm this.

Room Tip: The upstairs room is nicer, but open!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This gorgeous little place deserves it's premier spot on trip advisor, immaculately looked after and loved by the owners.Setting a standard for others to try to follow.
I forest location connects you with a passing parade of birdlife including the magnificent blue wrens. Youve definately hit the jackpot when you have one of these little fellows arrive to open yyour day. Convenient location only five minutes drive from town but it is a secluded and quiet.Highly recommended for all types of visits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yotee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
13.8 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#12 of 51 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#5 of 51 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Property: River'esque
Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing