We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful-ness”
Review of River'esque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Beautiful-ness”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay. Loved everything, the decor, the outdoor shower, the location, the back patio, the front veranda, the downstairs bathroom. It was extremely clean and it contains everything u need. Beautiful surroundings as well. Wld definitely go back! Di and Rob were great. Very friendly and nice.
Sabine and Rob

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbiep85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
145
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A shalet, in the woods, completely quiet, beautifully placed, privacy, luxurious....a home away from home. A perfect place to unwind, come down, relax and renew yourself. I personally loved the daybeds outside on the veranda. I placed myself on them with my books and a good glass of wine and I was in heaven! The outside shower was a wonderful experience and the spa is just wonderful. Di and Rob keep the place first class, so clean and well kept up and you get greeted with an ocean of flowers and love everywhere. What a gift to feel love and care in a "rental" place. Thanks Di and Rob for all your love and care you put into the place. We felt every bit of it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Privacy, luxury, tranquility, comfort and fantastic hosts at the 'Riveresque' chalet, Margaret River. After flying from NSW for 5 hours and then driving 3 hours down to Margaret River, we were greeted by the owner, Di at 8.30pm at night. A warm welcome indeed. Being August the weather was quite chilly, and a heater was already warming the bedroom and the lounge area, soft music was playing - just the recipe after a day's travelling. The fridge was stocked with delicious local products and in the pantry, our favourite breakfast - (Di's own recipe), toasted muesli, what a wonderful treat. Even if you are not into Balinese inspired decor I would recommend you try Di's chalet. For us it was a truly relaxing, enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: You need a car for transport if you are going to stay at the Chalet as it is on the outskirts of Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

What a great way to spend our 25th wedding anniversary. River'ësque is just a lovely, magical place to stay. Di and Rob have covered everything, all the little touches - flowers, candles, music, incense, goodies in the fridge and pantry. I didn't want to leave. LOVED IT!!!!

Phil&Geraldine
Madora Bay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

We escaped to River'esque for a weekend getaway to relax and unwind. River'esque is such a beautiful place to stay. It's a self-contained 2 story apartment nestled in tranquil bushland near a winding river, but still only a 5min drive from the main shopping strip in MR! While it was only the 2 of us, this apartment caters for 2 couples, with a large bedroom on the ground floor (to the right when you enter), and another, ensuited bedroom upstairs. The second/main bathroom is on the ground floor which has a huge, luxurious spa, shower and toilet, and opens up to a private, heated, outdoor shower! The outdoor shower is screened by high walls and bamboo grass, which provide plenty of privacy. Also on the ground floor is a spacious, fully equipped kitchen, dining room and lounge, which includes a flat screen TV, DVD player and CD player. There are DVDs provided, as well as board games and CDs. Plenty of room for 4 adults.
The best part during our stay was the huge balcony which is furnished with 2 large daybeds, a small table, and a BBQ. We spent our mornings and evenings on the balcony, relaxing and listening to the beautiful bird calls. Althought the apartment is right in MR, it doesn't feel like it! All you can hear is nature - no traffic or people. There's even a small trail leading down to the river, with a bench if you want to stop a while.
The apartment is beautifully decorated with Balianese artifacts and furnishings, including gorgeous, rustic doors opening into the spa bathroom on the lower level, and in to the ensuite on the second level. Incense, fresh flowers and candles are scattered throughout the house, providing gorgeous finishing touches. When we arrived there was even beautiful Baianese music playing softy. So much care and pride is taken with this apartment! Everything was spotlessly clean. The kitchen has everything you could want for staying in for dinner/lunch, including plenty of serving platters. We were provided with fresh fruit, bread, milk, eggs and condiments. There were even heart-shaped chocolates on the bed pillows when we arrived!
Di is so lovely. She stopped by on our first night to show us around, and how to use the heater and various bits and pieces. We didn't meet Rob, but he and Di live a couple of houses away (you could make out the roof from upstairs), and their daughter Amber and her family are "next door", although you don't feel like anyone's close.
All in all this was a perfect place to stay when visiting the MR region. We cannot recommend River'esque enough! We'll definitely be staying here on our next visit!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NatandMarcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Riveresque is a blissful Balinese Chalet 5 mins from the township of Margaret River.
We were welcomed by the owner Di who had just arrived from Bali the night before.
We walked into a beautiful chalet with Buddhas welcoming us everywhere we looked! There was Indonesian music playing quietly in the background...it gave us the sense that we were in Ubud again.
The chalet is very spacious and on 2 levels. It has a large balcony with day beds and a BBQ It is the perfect place for relaxing and listening to nature!There is a gas fire and heaters as well
Everywhere I looked there were fresh flowers, incense and candles.
There were 2 large bedrooms one with an ensuite and a 4 poster bed in the upstairs bedroom.All the beds had beautiful linen and in the wardrobes there are robes to wear on a chilly day or sarongs for summer.
The large balcony overlooks the bush and the beautiful trees surround the balcony giving you privacy .There a walking track which leads to the beautiful Margaret River.
The bathroom is large and has a large spa which overlloks the bush and there is also an outdoor shower which would be gorgeous in summer
I cannot emphasise enough in words how truly special this place is!
The owners Di and Rob had thought of everything that you would need including beautiful local produce such as strawberrys and divine Margaret River yoghurt and homemade muesli!
If you are going to Margaret River and want to unwind ,relax and love Bali and nature this place is absolutely the place to stay.
We hope to get back there one day soon 3 nights was not enough! stay for a week if you can!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I spent a romantic three days at Riveresque with my girlfriend. The owners are lovely and very welcoming. The chalet itself is in a very private location in a bush setting, with a superb balcony overlooking the trees. It is a very big chalet, and would suit two couples comfortably (two bedrooms and bathrooms). It is very close to Margaret River for restaurants, but it has full kitchen if you want to cook for yourself. The owners provide some lovely food to make your own breakfast. There are great walking tracks nearby, which take you through the beautiful forest location. The Balinese style of the chalet is very soothing, and helps you to unwind. Overall, I rate this very highly, and for us this was the best way to see Margaret River and to relax.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
13.8 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#7 of 51 in Margaret River
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 51 in Margaret River
298 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#14 of 51 in Margaret River
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Property: River'esque
Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing