We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIDDEN GEM IN MARGARET RIVER”
Review of River'esque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Riveresque is a stunning chalet that welcomes and relaxes you the minute you arrive. The balinese theme is beautiful and you can easily convince yourself you are in Bali (a peaceful part). The large balcony/decking area overlooks the beautiful luscious forest below and has 2 large daybeds to laze in all day and drink wine if you feel the need. It also has an indoor spa looking out through the forest. Seasoned travellers around various parts of the world we found this delightful little location almost in our own backyard. The owners Di and Rob are simply lovely, and we can't say enough about their hospitality. Their kindness and generosity and attention to detail is second to none. The chalet is set up with everything, including CDs, books, magazines, restaurant menus, candles everywhere, fresh flowers, incense, fresh fruit basket on arrival, bread, milk, etc, a bbq and anything else you could possibly require. We stayed 5 nights and were sad to leave. Our 7 month old baby was welcomed and a cot and high chair provided. If going to Margaret River, you simply MUST stay in this stunning accommodation run by truly lovely people. Kym, Paul and baby Tanxsta.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband & I spent 5 nights here in November with our friend from Sydney as a base to visit the local wineries. The hosts Rob & Di, the most warm & friendly down to earth couple, are there to welcome you on arrival & to say goodbye when you leave. Their mission must surely be to ensure all their guests have a special stay. And we did! Their attention to detail is touching, from beautiful flowers & candles to fresh fruit & a well appointed pantry. The tranquil setting & the balinese style furnishings, especially those comfy lounges on the verandah, made for a very peaceful stay. The outdoor shower is a wonderful back to nature experience not to be missed. All in all, it was just pure magic.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
Thank KerrieLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My friends and I had the pleasure to stay 5 nights at River'esque and it was simply fabulous. A wonderful house in a beautiful forest setting. Di & Rob have furnished the house so it feels just like home .The attention to detail with the fresh flowers, candles & Asian artifects completed the ambience. If you are lucky enough to visit Margaret River, treat yourself to a stay at River'esque. Many thanks Di & Rob. Cheers Shelley

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Thank you Di and Rob for a most enjoyable 3 night stay in late October. We arrived reasonably stressed but soon relaxed into the peace and amazing quietness of Riveresque. There was so much room and everything we needed or could want for was available. We particularly enjoyed the relaxing spa for a few hours at the end of the day spent sightseeing in the remarkable Margaret River region. The outdoor shower was unusual but we must say a highlight and we hope to build one ourselves one of these days. Jim and Robyn.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at River'esque with a some friends who have a small child (almost 2 yrs old). The chalet was spacious enough for us all. Di & Rob (the owners) go to great efforts to welcome their guests including a hamper on arrival (with Di's home made muesli .... delicious!) to fresh flowers thoroughout which smelt absolutely amazing!! I would highly recommend River'esque for anyone wanting a romantic weekend away or to catch up with friends and sample the many wineries in very close proximity.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed at River'esque to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary, and instantly fell in love with the place. The setting is spectacular with beautiful forest views from the balcony towards the river. The attention to detail makes River'esque stand out from other holiday rentals, the fresh flowers in every room create a peaceful romantic ambience. The location is perfect for exploring the Margaret River region,
Thank you Di and Rob for making our stay very memorable, we will be back.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Di & Rob have thought of everything. It is the most relaxing we have felt and didnt want to leave.. We are semi retired but it suits any age. The welcoming message at the door. The calming music indoors as we came inside. It felt that we were in another country NOT only 5 minutes from the town centre. There was no sound of any traffic. Fresh flowers everywhere, chocolates on the luxurious 4 poster bed. Comfortable lounges inddors & day beds on the magnificent verandah overlooking the tranquil forrest,. Homemade muesli, plum jam , organic eggs bread of our choice, candles everywhere. Di came to welcome us to make we were comfortable. We will be back lucky for us we are only 3 hours away thank you Trip advisor for finding this unique home for us!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
13.8 mi away
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
Forest Rise Chalets and Lodge
#6 of 51 in Margaret River
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
Hilltop Studios Margaret River
#16 of 51 in Margaret River
145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
597 reviews
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets & Margaret River Beach Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $225 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. We are close to wonderful wineries, restaurants, caves and attractions with beautiful beaches and forest walks. We would love to welcome you to Riveresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing