We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly magnificent chalet only a few mins from Margaret River.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River'esque

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River'esque
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly magnificent chalet only a few mins from Margaret River.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We stayed in River'esque for 3 nights (3 adults & 1 child) in April 2011 and will definitely stay there again next time we visit Margaret river. The house is only a few mins drive from the town center and wineries, and is also ideally located within several acres of forest. So we spent our days exploring the local produce and wines and would make our way back to the chalet in the afternoon for a lounge on the beautifully set patio facing the forest. Pure luxury! I can't remember the last time I was so relaxed, and I'm the mum of a hyperactive toddler! The house is fully equipped with everything you will need and the outdoor BBQ is perfect for preparing a quick bite to eat. Breakfast is also provided if guests would like to prepare it themselves. The home-made muesli is delicious and we practically ran out of it by day 2. There are 2 ample bedrooms and the house is spacious enough for up to 4 ppl. The ground floor bathroom is AMAZING and comes with a spa bath-it was so good nobody actually used the upstairs shower. And last but not least the owners of the property are both very generous and helpful-they provided us with a staircase barrier and highchair for our son which was very convenient, considering we had forgotten to bring both! Overall, I strongly recommend this beautiful chalet on your next trip down south, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
141
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We had an amazing 4 nights at River'esque - the accommodation is beautiful and everything is thought of from the fresh flowers & candles throughout the house to the generously stocked fridge and pantry. River'esque is extremely peaceful whilst only being a short drive from town and it's impossible to not feel relaxed here with the beautiful day beds, spa bath and outdoor shower - magical! Di is such a lovely lady and we felt very welcome - looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlainaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

We chose to spend a few nights here on our honeymoon and the accommodation was fantastic. The owners Di & Rob have gone to a lot of effort to make River'esque a very comfortable and luxurious getaway - the house was filled with flowers and candles, and the fridge and pantry were both stocked with goodies. Located just a few minutes drive from the Margaret River town centre, yet tucked away amongst the trees, you feel like you are in your own little world. Amazing spa bath and private outdoor shower (hot water!) and enormous balcony decked out with daybeds and comfy pillows - we both would have loved to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doremi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Of all the places we have stayed, this is perhaps the most peaceful and relaxing. Every time we have been here we leave feeling relaxed and at peace with the world. The ambience is amazing and you feel at once as if you have always belonged. Riveresque exudes calm and peace. It has always provided us with every need. The owners, Rob and Di are wonderful people who we have grown to love as if we had known them all our lives. We will always look forward to our stays at Riveresque.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobandJoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

The tranquility and peacefulness of this exquisite 'bali experience' is overshadowed by the midnight shower under a sky of bejewelled diamonds twinkling and falling around you. So mesmerising, you frolic in the rose petals under the shower longer than you should and then retire to the blissfully romantic four poster king bed amid swathes of soft sensual netting and silk.
Yes this is in Margaret River hosted by the beautiful effervescent Di and Rob. The attention to detail is incredibly amazing with a little bit of 'Bali' everwhere you turn. Bowls of bright gorgeous flowers and little flower faces peeping out at you from the most unlikely places, your pillows, towels and even the toilet roll. Candles flicker in every little nook with the passion and warmth of the owners to share and welcome is also evident in the homemade muesli, jam and free range eggs.
An experience highly recommended and not to be missed - you will love it - thank you Jas for your recommendation.
John & Sherryl

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinklady51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2011

Beautiful tranquil surroundings, very private, 1st class accommodation, can't speak highly enough.

Doug & Glenda

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

This place is out of this world, a dream come true. We have stayed at River'esque on numerous occasions and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Margaret river. Whenever we have friends/family visiting from the UK this is a must see for them - and they are always blown away.

The actual house is fabulous, with fresh bright flowers, fruit and all your basic food requirements (the homemade museli is the best!), balinese style everything - touches beyond belief to make it the most tranquil setting we have ever been in. The balcony looking onto the treetops and down to the margaret river with balinese beds to lie on, surrounded by amazing birds/wildlife and lovely sounds.
The bedrooms are lovely, four poster bed upstairs is beautiful and even has flowers and chocolate hearts on your pillow. The indoor shower and jacuzzi bath are stunning - all glass so you can see you are sitting in the middle of an amazing forest. The out door shower is a must, even with fresh flowers all around, looking at the treetops and amazing surrounding - once you've been in it you won't want to get out. You even get to see Kangaroos at the the top of the hill. You can walk down to the margaret river and into the town. You can even have a BBQ outside on the balcony.

The owners Di and Rob are absolutely lovely and make you feel so welcome, they are just a phone call away if you need anything. They can advise you on anything you need to know about where to go and what to see. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect.

Also, if you are active there are bike and running routes from River'esque which are great.

It is truly magical and we always love every minute of our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LenaandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.1 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 53 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.8 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
Acacia Chalets Margaret River
#2 of 53 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Trail Lodge
Heritage Trail Lodge
#5 of 21 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River'esque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River'esque

Property: River'esque
Address: 52 Ashton St, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riveresque is a free standing luxury villa, situated on a tall tree'd block on the river, 5 minutes from the Margaret River town centre. The villa can comfortably accommodate 2 couples, with 2 king size bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, an ensuite upstairs and a large marble bathroom with a double spa and a tropical out door shower There is a fully self contained kitchen and is provided with breakfast goodies to enjoy. There is also a dining and living room and a beautiful balcony overlooking the valley. It is romantic with a peaceful ambience. Riveresque has just been awarded the top hotel in Australia in the Stellar Says Awards by Hotels Combined in 2015 with an overall rating of 10/10 through guest reviews. We endeavour to provide our guests with a relaxing and peaceful stay in a beautiful natural setting with an abundance of bird life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River'esque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`Esque Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing