We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
432
171
33
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
432
171
33
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast forest view luxury spa suite local produce micro brewery short walk into town great spa nice breakfast enjoyed our stay comfortable bed yogurt coffee machine the main road lovely room relaxing stay room was large local attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 643 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

For a great price, we had a very comfortable and spacious room with a lounge and table looking out onto the bushland track which leads to the 40 min easy walking trail. Every amenity you need is provided and the included breakfast is fresh and generous. The garden setting around the lodge is lovely too. Terry is very helpful with suggestions and maps. We walked to 2 great restaurants both nights. We would recommend this place highly and would stay here again.

The only downside about walking into the centre is that there is no pedestrian walkway on the Lodge side of the bridge. The Council need to consider an upgrade as it is risky to cross the road given the speed of the traffic.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank XcitedToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

What an awesome place, very tranquil. The room was super clean, everything worked, spa bath was delightful. Grounds were well cared for and Terry was very welcoming.
Breakfast was lovely, nice to have the papers available to read.
There’s a bar next door which was also handy and we had a great walk up the back of the property to dams.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

In a beautiful spot just outside of town, nice easy walk to bars and restaurants. Easy check in with everything explained and suggestions on activities pointed out. Lovely quiet room with everything you would need.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ecosseone_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

The outside area was beautiful although the car park could do with some extra lighting as it's quite dark and creepy at night! Hosts were lovely and accommodating. Bed was super comfy but definitely needs new blankets and pillows. Bathroom was average, water went absolutely everywhere and I think the entire property could hear the bath draining! Scared the life out of me when it drained. We found the menus and information booklets so helpful that was a huge bonus!

Room tip: Avoid disabled room if possible
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanyi_noakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Manager at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thankyou for your review Shanyi,
I can advise that the blankets and pillows are checked regularly and are replaced when needed. It may not have been the type of pillows you are comfortable with but we do have both thick pillows and slim pillows with the slimmer pillows kept as spares in the wardrobe of each room. You booked one of the Heritage rooms which is a bit cheaper and your room was set up for disabled which is a requirement to have at least one room set up this way. There is no shower screen but a shower curtain to enable wheelchair access and if the shower curtain is not closed properly you can get some excess water on the shower floor.
I will take note and do a check on the bath draining noise and the lighting in the car park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Hubby and I loved the place! Thanks Terry and Alison!
Although we were a little bit disappointed in the breakfast buffet with no egg, sausage or bacon. Terry suggested we have breakfast at the bakery which was amazing! The place is so close to town!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank msromanillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews