We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
426
171
31
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
171
31
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast forest view local produce spa bath micro brewery short walk into town nice breakfast great spa comfortable bed enjoyed our stay yogurt coffee machine the main road lovely room relaxing stay room was large local attractions
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 635 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

A beautiful location and setting for a relaxing holiday. Spacious room, large bathroom and comfortable beds (twin share option was great). Easy walk into town to shops, galleries and restaurants - with a great menu right next door at the Brew House. Terry was such a friendly host, ready to help with information, ideas and maps. Breakfast included was local and fresh and a great treat to start the day. Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leaaaaaaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

Where do I start?? The staff are friendly. Free continental breakfast. The location is very convenient. The room was very clean, plenty of space. Their policy also allows young children to stay without extra charge if using existing bedding. They are also provide an option for additional bedding. The two person spa bath tub is very nice and large, great for kids to soak in too! The room we stayed in had a balcony out the back (as most rooms do), air is fantastic, beautiful view of natural forest landscape. Highly recommended!!! I would look forward to a stay here again next time I'm in Margaret River.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jingde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Located just on the edge of Margaret River's town centre, you can walk to a brewery next door for dinner, or just past, you have lots of choice in town. We got a free upgrade which was lovely! High ceiling, lovely back patio looking out into bushland, huge bath, everything clean and comfortable. The cabins are grouped together with a wooden walkway and lush greenery connecting them together, such a peaceful place. We will be going back for more than one night! There are books, DVDs and boardgames to borrow too. Great start to our holiday!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Staff were outstanding and provided great service. Rooms were amazing just what we were looking for. Definitely value for money and was a perfect anniversary. Extra services provided that you wouldn't normally get at other hotels. Ie free Internet. Would stay again. Well done!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

My husband and I stayed in a forest view room just recently (April 2018) for three nights. It was quite expensive ($220 a night). I would give this place a maximum of three and a half stars. Although clean and specious it is definitely lacking a personal touch in the furnishings department. The fan in the bathroom didn’t work, the wifi cuts off all the time and the owner who manages the place was bearly communicative, let alone helpful when it came to asking for help regarding the walking trails around the lodge. You can definitely find a better value place for this amount.

Room tip: All rooms facing the highway are noisy.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Glendice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Manager at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your review Glendice,
We are currently doing up the furnishings in the rooms and unfortunately it takes a bit of time. Most guests though find the furnishings comfortable and the beds are less than 2 years old. I always respond to guests and help them with advice regarding the trails surrounding our property so I am surprised by your comments but do apologize if I neglected to get back to you regarding any queries you may have had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews