We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Trail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“50th Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our Boys treated us to a lovely weekend for our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Luxury Heritage Trail Lodge, what a treat it was! We were made to feel very welcome and our spa room was just fantastic. Our bed was magic it was so comfy.

Fantastic service ,great locally sourced produces jams and marmalades were to die for. Very close to Margaret River which is a lovely little town.

Would love to visit again, hopefully soon.

Thankyou Joyce and Domenic

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daiana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    142
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
387
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Highly recommend Heritage Trail Lodge. From the moment I stepped in the door I was made to feel very welcome. Fantastic service, great breakfast (there were even vegan friendly options) and a wealth of information on local services. I'll be back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I still have a smile on my face just sitting here thinking about our stay at your Luxury Heritage Trail Lodge.

My concern whenever l leave home is finding a place to stay with a comfortable bed, but your bed is better than mine hahaha, l even took a photo of the label so we can buy one .

Upon arrival my husband and l were upgraded to the luxury suite and given a third off the price of the usual cost, that in itself was brilliant.

When we walked in we found the most comfortable pillow topped mattress awaiting us, it was so comfortable in fact that we had to force ourselves to get up and go out for dinner.

The room had glass sliding windows viewing into the bathroom that contained a huge Spa Bath which gave it a real romantic feeling and we soaked in the spa for hours, by the way THANK YOU for all the candles that helped make our night so romantic.

We were thrilled to sit on the balcony in the morning that overlooked the forest and take in the awesome views while listening to the muffled hustle and bustle of the Main Street only 400 metres away and Margaret River just 40 meters from our balcony.

At breakfast we were greeted with a lovely continental breakfast while the owner went through our maps of the area recommending the best places to visit.
We can't recommend you highly enough.
Thank you so much for THE MOST enjoyable stay we have EVER spent away from our own home.
We will be back and thank you again!

Chris & Lyn Bennetts Perth

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 26thWeddingAnniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I would recommend this place to people. Our room overlooked the forest, which was lovely. Room is spacious, very comfy king size bed. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating. We had free use of an extensive DVD library. The continental breakfast was scrumptous and set you up for the day. I would make sure I booked a forest view room, because some rooms overlook carpark. Walking distance to town. Easy access to many nature walking trails.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very attentive and helpful proprietors. A beautiful continental breakfast and a Forest View Room with a big cosy bed made for a lovely stay. There were lots of local brochures, maps and information available so their is no need for research before you get there.
Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a Forest View Room as it doesn't look over the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Lovely place to stay and although it's on the main road it was still very peaceful. The room was stunning and clean although we found the bed a little soft.
Breakfast each day was great and the hosts were very willing to work with my vegan requests.
We also had Bodybliss visit us for in room massages which was awesome!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room with a Forest View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TnTP2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

What a lovely place to stay, very friendly hospitable proprietors, wonderfully comfortable room with a very large cosy king sized bed. a continental breakfast was included with a selection of produce. The room had access to free wifi, foxtel and DVD players with a selection of free movies to choose. highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the Forrest trail
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet6530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.0 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
204 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Guest House
Margaret River Guest House
#4 of 20 in Margaret River
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Trail Lodge

Property: Heritage Trail Lodge
Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Trail Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the towering Karri trees of the Bramley National Park this lovely boutique hotel is ideally located an easy 10 minute walk from Margaret River township. The ten spacious, stylish suites feature large 2 person spa baths, balcony overlooking the forest, blissful king size beds, LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel, movies, air-conditioning, free wi-fi and a host of extras. A delicious, buffet continental breakfast of local produce is included daily for all guests.Three Luxury Indulgence Spa Suites have been completely refurbished with designer decor and deluxe bathroom. Each suite is decorated with a different theme inspired by the local environment:- the Boranup Suite with the relaxing green hues of the forest; the Yallingup Suite with colours inspired by the sea and beach; and the Leeuwin Suite with its rich earthy shades of the autumn vineyards. Each Luxury suite has its own private balcony with stunning views directly into the forest with its tall Karri tress and abundant birdlife. Other extra's to make you feel completely indulged are chaise lounge, large LCD TV, plush bath robes, luxury linen and quality throughout.The five Forest View Spa Suites have the same peaceful view directly into the forest from the balcony. They are each decorated with furniture hand-crafted from a hundred year old pine tree that was originally planted on the Lodge site by Margaret River settlers last century. The two Garden Spa Suites are also decorated with furniture from the settlers pine tree. They are located at the front of the property with balcony views to the forest across the small car park and highway.Sit back with a glass of Margaret River Wine and enjoy the lush gardens, abundant birdlife and stunning forest views or enjoy leisurely walks through the tranquil Karri forest and adjoining river trails. Green Star Awarded, this environmentally friendly Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Trail Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing