We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Trail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$123
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$178
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$114
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
377
160
24
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
160
24
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastforest viewlocal produceluxury spa suitemicro breweryshort walk into towngreat spaenjoyed our stayspacious roomnice breakfasthelpful hostsyogurtking size bedthe main roadbussell highwayrelaxing staycoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 568 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very relaxing surrounds with back deck opening onto forest view. Fantastic breakfast with very warm and friendly hosts. Our room was large and extremely comfortable and the spa was a real plus. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LynE609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Hi Lyn, Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are so lucky to have to forest so close behind the suites it seems as if you are sleeping amongst the trees. It is so relaxing. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

As there were no dining facilities, only a buffet breakfast room we had to supply our own lunch/dinner it would be a good idea to have a microwave in the bedroom rather than having to go to breakfast room.
Didn't like the open toilet wasn't private.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hi Chris, Thanks for your review. We are happy you like our comfy beds. As in most hotels, the toilet is in the bathroom. So that you can sit in the spa and still have a nice view across the suite to the forest, most of our bathrooms have an opaque sliding window from the bathroom to the bedroom. For privacy you simply need to close both the bathroom door and window. We are sorry you found not having a microwave in the suite a bit inconvenient. However, because we have motel style suites without full kitchen facilities, for safety reasons we currently can't put microwaves in the rooms. Instead we provide communal BBQ facilities and the microwave in the dining room so people can prepare some of their own food if they wish. We hope you can visit us again. Warm regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I slept three nights here, staying in the luxury spa suite. Overall the room was comfortable, well fitted, spacious and cosy. The rammed earth walls are warm and charming. The room was on the back of the premises and overlooking the forrest, which is beautiful and serene. I recommend booking a room at the back, because the front faces the highway and is noisy. We found the location of the lodge very convenient for our travelling. During the day we would drive around the region and at night we would dine in Margaret River town, so the drive back to the lodge was usually less than 3 minutes. The room and the lodge as a whole is very inviting and just what you need after a long day driving around. The breakfast is nothing amazing, but there is a nice selection of local cheeses. You may want to hit the town for something more interesting. Finally, the couple running the lodge were kind and always willing to help, pointing us in the right direction. We would certainly stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the property are recommended. Rooms at the front face the highway, which is very noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvxxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for your review. We are very happy you liked our suites, surrounds and convenience to town. We are fortunate to be located only 400m to the middle of Margaret River township which is only a 10 minute walk away. As our continental buffet breakfast is complementary, it is not as extensive as you may find in bigger, more expensive hotels. We like to give our guests a healthy start to the day with a breakfast of quality produce. We provide a choice of 4 cereals including the delicious local Gabby's muesli, 4 types of preserved fruits, 4 local yoghurts, local mixed raw nuts, prunes, 4 types of organic local bakery breads with 3 local Berry Farm jams, local wildflower honey or vegemite, 4 types of Margaret River cheeses with 2 types of dry biscuits, 3 types of 100% fruit juices, local freshly ground Yahava Coffee from our Cappuccino machine or a choice of 24 Twining's tea varieties. Of course, as your pointed out, if you prefer a cooked breakfast there are plenty of lovely cafes in town. Warm regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights & really enjoyed it. Rooms were spacious. Bed was so comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Terry & Helen couldn't have been any nicer :) made us very welcome.
Very relaxing & peaceful spot looking out over the forest . We would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: A room at the back looking over the forest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reviewgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Manager at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi. Thanks for your lovely words. It was great you were able to stay for 6 days. There is so much to do and see in the region that you need lots of time to experience everything on offer! We are glad you found our beds comfy and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope if you make it over to the south west again you will come in and say hi. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it, loved the free tea and coffee and breakfast each day, big size bed and bathroom with a spa. Close to Margaret River town and other attractions. Many reviews said the highway was noisy but we stayed in a backroom and didn't hear anything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the most expensive room and it was well worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeAllyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Jade. Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in one of our Luxury Suites. We have recently refurbished these 3 suites so that guests can enjoy the very best modern and luxurious décor. Even though all of our suites are lovely, the Luxury Suites really are something else! We hope you come back and stay again. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews