We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomadation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heritage Trail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights & really enjoyed it. Rooms were spacious. Bed was so comfy. Breakfast was lovely. Terry & Helen couldn't have been any nicer :) made us very welcome.
Very relaxing & peaceful spot looking out over the forest . We would definitely stay again :)

Room Tip: A room at the back looking over the forest.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reviewgeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Manager at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Hi. Thanks for your lovely words. It was great you were able to stay for 6 days. There is so much to do and see in the region that you need lots of time to experience everything on offer! We are glad you found our beds comfy and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We hope if you make it over to the south west again you will come in and say hi. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Heritage Trail Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 508 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it, loved the free tea and coffee and breakfast each day, big size bed and bathroom with a spa. Close to Margaret River town and other attractions. Many reviews said the highway was noisy but we stayed in a backroom and didn't hear anything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the most expensive room and it was well worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeAllyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Jade. Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed staying in one of our Luxury Suites. We have recently refurbished these 3 suites so that guests can enjoy the very best modern and luxurious décor. Even though all of our suites are lovely, the Luxury Suites really are something else! We hope you come back and stay again. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Beautiful modern rooms with plenty of space. Brekkie was included and a great start to the day. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great service very helpful on the great sights and information around Magaret River. Best location walking distance to main street.Would highly recommend staying there we will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Julie. Thanks for recommending us. We are happy you enjoyed our complementary breakfast and found the Lodge so peaceful and relaxing. There is so much to do and see in the region it can be quite overwhelming, with a hundred wineries and many breweries, gourmet foods, galleries, beaches and many beautiful natural features on offer. We love helping our guests get the most from their stay by pointing out on the map the best things to do and see. We are happy you found it helpful. We look forward to your next stay! Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here recently for a weekend and had a great time. The spa bath was amazing and our room looked on to the forest which was beautiful and very relaxing. Not too far to walk in to town (probably takes just under 20 minutes to get to the far end of town to Arc of Iris restaurant etc). The breakfast was a good spread for a continental breakfast with delicious margaret river cheeses and jams. Loved it here and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a forest view suite so you dont over look the car park.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChloeE348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Chloe. Thanks for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed the spa bath in your suite. As you found out, the spa can easily fit two people and its great to sit in the spa bubbles and look out the bathroom window across the room to the forest. Even better with a glass of champagne bubbles! We are also happy you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. The Berry Farm jams and Margaret River cheeses really are the best. We look forward to seeing you again. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and quaint heritage lodge last weekend. It was absolutely perfect for a romantic getaway. It is a peaceful and relaxing area as beautiful gardens and trees surrounded us. There is only a small number of shally’s, which made the experience even better as this allowed for privacy. The accommodation is less than a 10-minute walk to the main town strip that is a bonus. The rooms were very nice, clean and inviting, with a fantastic spa bath and great balcony views. The staffs were accommodating, friendly and offered great advice. The continental breakfast was great exactly what we wanted!) with a great range of local products. The atmosphere was quiet and laid-back. There is something for every couple to enjoy at Heritage Trail Lodge and that was evident as there was a range of guests staying including young couples, middle-aged and elderly. We will definitely be back to stay at Heritage Trail Lodge next time we are visiting Margaret River. We highly recommend this accommodation! It was beautiful and exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Evesm. Thanks for your fantastic review! We can see you really enjoyed your romantic weekend away here and we are really happy you had such a nice time. The fact that we are a small Lodge with only 10 suites surrounded by beautiful karri trees and lush gardens does make the place feel private, cosy and romantic. We are happy you found our advice on things to do and see in the region helpful and enjoyed the complementary continental breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Margaret River. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay! The rooms are great, the views are beautiful and the brekkie was lovely. The owners were so accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location as its only a stroll into the main street. Couldn't recommend it high enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurenandwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi Lauren & Warren. Thanks for your lovely recommendation. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and found our place 'amazing'. We are happy you loved the surrounds and location and found us helpful. We hope you can visit us again. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We wanted a two-night getaway in Margaret River and the Heritage Trail Lodge have us exactly that. Breakfast was fantastic, rooms were very spacious and well kept and the service was excellent (ask for Paul- he will give you great advice on sights in and around Margaret River).

Thanks Heritage Trail Lodge for making our stay so great. Couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clubwii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen_and_Terry_L, Owner at Heritage Trail Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Hi. Thanks for your review. We are very glad were so happy with rooms and service - especially Paul! We are also glad you enjoyed our complementary breakfast - we are proud of the local produce of the region and love to showcase it at breakfast. We hope we will see you again on another trip 'down south'. Warmest regards, Helen & Terry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.0 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Trail Lodge

Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $149 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Trail Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the towering Karri trees of the Bramley National Park this lovely boutique hotel is ideally located an easy 10 minute walk from Margaret River township. The ten spacious, stylish suites feature large 2 person spa baths, balcony overlooking the forest, blissful king size beds, LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel, movies, air-conditioning, free wi-fi and a host of extras. A delicious, buffet continental breakfast of local produce is included daily for all guests.Three Luxury Indulgence Spa Suites have been completely refurbished with designer decor and deluxe bathroom. Each suite is decorated with a different theme inspired by the local environment:- the Boranup Suite with the relaxing green hues of the forest; the Yallingup Suite with colours inspired by the sea and beach; and the Leeuwin Suite with its rich earthy shades of the autumn vineyards. Each Luxury suite has its own private balcony with stunning views directly into the forest with its tall Karri tress and abundant birdlife. Other extra's to make you feel completely indulged are chaise lounge, large LCD TV, plush bath robes, luxury linen and quality throughout.The five Forest View Spa Suites have the same peaceful view directly into the forest from the balcony. They are each decorated with furniture hand-crafted from a hundred year old pine tree that was originally planted on the Lodge site by Margaret River settlers last century. The two Garden Spa Suites are also decorated with furniture from the settlers pine tree. They are located at the front of the property with balcony views to the forest across the small car park and highway.Sit back with a glass of Margaret River Wine and enjoy the lush gardens, abundant birdlife and stunning forest views or enjoy leisurely walks through the tranquil Karri forest and adjoining river trails. Green Star Awarded, this environmentally friendly Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Trail Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing