We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay there, stay there, stay there!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Trail Lodge
Ranked #5 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
“Stay there, stay there, stay there!!!!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I think that all the other reviews are the same as what I would write. A truly wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed a 4 night stay here in a forest view room and it was superb, couldnt fault it. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone travelling to Margaret River. Thankyou so much Terry and Helen for an amazing time with you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    140
    22
    2
    4
See reviews for
34
384
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights at the lovely Heritage Trail Lodge. We couldn't fault a thing and the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever had. Our host was warm and welcoming and very helpful in planning our exploration of the area. The surroundings are beautiful, with lovely bushland views from the large window and deck. The accommodation is well-designed, with each cabin affording complete privacy - and no noise from adjoining guests! We can thoroughly recommend Heritage Trail Lodge. Thank you - and well done!

Room Tip: Cabins at the rear of the property are away from the main road and the carparking area, so no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

As we had only 3 nights in the Margaret River region, we were able to "cut through the chase" with the help our hosts/managers, Helen & Terry. Their recommendations on food and wine didn't disappoint. They were very helpful without being intrusive. Will definitely stay at this Lodge when we next visit.

Room Tip: Extra cost for the forest view room was defintely worth it as Lodge is facing main road into town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It’s hard to say what was the best point regarding our stay:
1. Our unit felt like it was a single cottage in a picturesque forest.
2. We fed beautiful parrots off our porch, and listened to the cacophony of song birds in the morning.
3. We soaked peacefully in the private spa in our room, while watching free DVDs from their vast library.
4. The continental breakfast was gourmet quality and diverse beyond our richest expectations – fresh fruit varieties, fine jams, marmalade, & honey, scrumptious muesli/cereal choices, local tasty breads, espresso coffees, herbal teas, and a fascinating selection of cheeses.
5. The free in-room internet Wifi worked perfectly and was fast.
6. The staff treated us in a truly welcoming and genuinely friendly manner.
7. The entire facility was spotlessly clean and exceptionally well maintained.
We had a wonderful time there, only planned to be there one night, but just had to extend our stay...

Room Tip: Units at the rear have best views of the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We felt very lucky to find this place and have stayed there for 2 days in July. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we were delighted with the cabin we stayed in. It was clean and had a high ceiling but our favourite feature was the large glass windows in the back which allowed us to see the forest and bird life. Having beautifully colored parrots on the bannister of our balcony was quite entertaining and we got awesome pictures to take home to New Zealand.
We loved the bush walk which was accessed right beside the lodge. We found lots to explore and the kookaburra were fun to listen to as the night set in. We had never been to an out door gym before so to find so much equipment in the woods was loads of fun. We will definitely go back to this lodge and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Cabins in the back have better views of the forest. King size bed was perfect and we loved all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaLarason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My partner and I stayed 2 nights in this beautiful, green star rated and cozy hotel.

Our luxurious "Indulgence" suite, with local theme decoration, was beautiful. The spa was great and the view on the forest... beautiful! exactly what we were after. As we love walking in forest we enjoyed starting our walk directly from the hotel.

The couple running this hotel are really welcoming and helpful. They do everything to make your stay a perfect experience. They are also committed to protect the environment, water & chemical products are use in an environmentally frindly manner. The breakfast made with local products was appreciable and there is enough choice to fulfill everyone's tastes.

We will for sure visit them again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We recently stayed at Heritage Trail Lodge for our 10th wedding anniversary. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and were kind enough to present us with a bottle of champagne for our anniversary. The grounds were beautiful, the surrounding forest picture perfect, both making for a very relaxing stay. The spa was a great size, nice and roomy, with plenty of room for 2 to relax in comfortable bliss. It was nice and close to the town center, and the reviews provided on local places to eat were very helpful. My husband and I would recommend this lovely B&B without hesitation. I look forward to staying there again in the future. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Forest view room with a spa is a must. A bit quieter then those facing the highway I would think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
692 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
1.0 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riverglen Chalets
Riverglen Chalets
#1 of 51 in Margaret River
201 reviews
3.4 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Trail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Trail Lodge

Property: Heritage Trail Lodge
Address: 31 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Trail Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the towering Karri trees of the Bramley National Park this lovely boutique hotel is ideally located an easy 10 minute walk from Margaret River township. The ten spacious, stylish suites feature large 2 person spa baths, balcony overlooking the forest, blissful king size beds, LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel, movies, air-conditioning, free wi-fi and a host of extras. A delicious, buffet continental breakfast of local produce is included daily for all guests.Three Luxury Indulgence Spa Suites have been completely refurbished with designer decor and deluxe bathroom. Each suite is decorated with a different theme inspired by the local environment:- the Boranup Suite with the relaxing green hues of the forest; the Yallingup Suite with colours inspired by the sea and beach; and the Leeuwin Suite with its rich earthy shades of the autumn vineyards. Each Luxury suite has its own private balcony with stunning views directly into the forest with its tall Karri tress and abundant birdlife. Other extra's to make you feel completely indulged are chaise lounge, large LCD TV, plush bath robes, luxury linen and quality throughout.The five Forest View Spa Suites have the same peaceful view directly into the forest from the balcony. They are each decorated with furniture hand-crafted from a hundred year old pine tree that was originally planted on the Lodge site by Margaret River settlers last century. The two Garden Spa Suites are also decorated with furniture from the settlers pine tree. They are located at the front of the property with balcony views to the forest across the small car park and highway.Sit back with a glass of Margaret River Wine and enjoy the lush gardens, abundant birdlife and stunning forest views or enjoy leisurely walks through the tranquil Karri forest and adjoining river trails. Green Star Awarded, this environmentally friendly Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Heritage Trail Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Trail Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing