We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Trail Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$158
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$149
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
377
160
24
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
160
24
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastforest viewlocal produceluxury spa suitemicro breweryshort walk into towngreat spaenjoyed our stayspacious roomnice breakfasthelpful hostsyogurtking size bedthe main roadbussell highwayrelaxing staycoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 568 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My Wife & I arrived at Heritage Lodge after four weeks touring Western Australia, 3500 miles having already been completed. I have to say that this was one of the holiday highlights. The accomodation was excellent, such a comfortable bed, and to sit on our verandah looking into the forest was a pure joy. We enjoyed inquisitive parrots and a hosts of small birds looking for tit bits. The arrival of a kangaroo which decided to take a rest a few yards away was an added bonus.Our stay of four nights went all too quickly and thanks to our kind and helpful hosts, Helen and Terry, we were able to sample the many delights of Margaret River and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Rooms One to Eight should be favoured
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Have stayed at Heritage Trail Lodge a few times now, never dissapointed, isnt exactly cheap but i am always happy to pay a bit more for something this pleasant. Walking distance from centre of Margs, they have the comfiest beds i think i have ever slept on and a great two person spa with the option of opening sliding doors that then look out onto pristine bush-land. Paired with a nice glass of red and someone special this is exactly what weekends away should be.

Room Tip: Pick a forest suite, worth the extra money in my opinion.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilburr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Having spent ages tossing up between all different types of accommodation for a romantic weekend away in Margaret River, Trip Advisor helped us find Heritage Trail Lodge, and after reading positive reviews we went ahead and booked.

Upon arriving hosts Helen and Terry were friendly and inviting, and gave us a nice tour of the facilities and our room. Our room was excellently finished and decorated, with a nice large spa and beautiful serene views into the forest which the lodge backs onto. The conservatory was full of useful travel information, including files full of local restaurant menus, and local attractions... And the breakfasts served daily was delicious and full of outstanding local products.

It was really well located, being only a 5 minute walk from the Main hub of Margaret river, and worked out well being able to visit good restaurants and being able to walk home after a few tasty wines.

Highly recommended to anyone visiting Margaret River, and hopefully we'll be back there soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller_Dan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in this warm and comfortable suite. Located amongst the trees it provided a welcome refuge from the heat of the day along with easy access to the town and walks around Margret River. Best of all was the warm and helpful nature of the hosts.

Room Tip: The end suites are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemanakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a really nice relaxing stay at The Heritage Trail Lodge, situated right on the edge of Margaret River it was an easy walk into town with a good selection of restaurants and watering holes. The room was very spacious with a nice deck overlooking woodlands at the rear. The conservatory where a continental breakfast is served is in a lovely tranquil garden with a variety of indoor and outdoor seating and the bubbling of a small water feature and pond. The staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Forest view room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews