We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Cottage”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Margaret River, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andreal24...
Leamington Spa
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab Cottage ”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for a few days in early December whilst visiting the region, and we couldn’t have picked a better place.

The whole flow of the cottage works perfectly, whilst it’s open plan, the lounge bit feels cosy, and has one of the best equipped kitchens we had on our whole trip.

Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend and will certainly book again next time we visit Margaret River.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thanks Andrea
We love staying at our funky little cottage, when it's available that is. It's very well booked and our guests seem to enjoy its quirky angles and soaring roofline. We are fortunate in owning a number of properties in Margaret River, but this is our pride & joy.
Brian Spitteler
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lachie255...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Old Dairy Cottage is fabulous, we loved everything about it. The cottage is spacious and extremely confortable. We have travelled the world doing self-catering and would say that the Old Dairy Cottage had the best equipped kitchen. What a treat to return after a day’s sight-seeing to be able to sit on the verandah and enjoy the lovely gardens. We were lucky enough to be there during the blue blood moon and had a fabulous view of the whole eclipse while just sitting on the verandah. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
You visited at a wonderful time and I can well imagine the pleasure at viewing the moon's eclipse from the outdoor deck. We stayed at ODC (as we know it) for 2 nights recently and loved it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday-l...
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more!”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a three night break at this amazing cottage.
The moment we drove in through the gate we knew we had made a great choice.
Firstly, the garden is so beautiful & will be even more so when the shrubs have grown more. Even though it was raining while we were here looking out on the garden was amazing.
I cannot thing of one thing that could be added to this cottage - I am pretty picky & usually find something.
The design of the cottage is second to none. Along with this is the functionality- everything is quality & in the right place.
Large windows looking onto garden, great kitchen area with every possible item (even foil, Glad wrap, salt, pepper, jams, tea etc etc), laundry with Miele appliances, huge comfy bed, walk in robe, great ensuite with heated floor ,comfy chairs, lounge for watching large tv.
There is also a wood fire & aircon.
We only wish that this charming cottage was near to us & it would definitely be our go-to place.
Thank you for letting us share your dream. The rain hampered our wanderings but we were so content to just stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review which confirms that we've got it right. Old Dairy Cottage is just 90sqm in area, however the plan is so innovative that it feels much larger; and, being situated on a professionally land-scaped 640sqm block of land adds to its appeal. Thanks again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing