We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintages Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$105
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange on Farrelly(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$91
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Resort(Margaret River)
$91
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prideau's of Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$120
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
$138
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Hotel(Margaret River)
$92
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Smiths Beach Resort(Yallingup)(Great Value!)
$270
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
550
188
15
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
188
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetgreat locationwoolworths supermarkettriple roomseparate bedroomgreat place to stayshort walkplaces to visitclean roomswithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsfresh milkmargaret river regiondefinitely recommend this placefamily roomcentral locationwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 757 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We had a lovely stay at Vintages. As soon as we checked in, Ray gave us a local map and highlighted all of his favourite places. We did not make it to all of them, but those that were tried were great. Ray and Glenys made themselves available to answer our questions during our stay, simply when we popped into reception.

We found the price of a triple room very reasonable, although small for three adults. The rooms were well outfitted with a cutting board, plates, cutlery and a cheese knife, wine glasses and a fridge so that we could enjoy all of the local goodies we picked up along the way. There was a small private patio at the back, and additional seating in the open-air 'hallway' at the front of the motel.

Convenient location and an easy walk down to the main street.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSH218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

Located in a side street off the main road through Margaret River this motel type accomodation is a very pleasant place to stay after a day driving round the wineries in the region. Room was spacious & clean and decorated in a homely style. The owners are friendly & helpful with lots of information on places to visit. We chose to borrow one of their many DVD's our first night there and stay in with some deli food from the nearby well stocked supermarket. Our second night we ate in the nearby pub where the service was slow but the food was good when it arrived.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

The start of my trip to Perth wasn't too good, we cant get our rental car due our carelessness. We were supposed to check into Vintages on 14 Dec but due to delay in getting the car, we need to postpone our check in date. I called the hotel and a very friendly lady answered and without hesitation she agreed to push back my check in date to 15 Dec without any extra charges. We even recommand that we take a bigger suite for my family of 4. When we arrived on 15, she was waiting for us and made us feel so welcome. We had a wonderful stay in her hotel and has recommanded it our relatives staying in Perth. I am definitely going to recommand it to all my friends planning to visit Margaret River.
Cheers to the wonderful lady who made my stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderfulChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you said, sometimes things out of our control happen and our plans have to change, where possible we always try and assist our guests, not make things more difficult. A holiday is suppose to be fun and relaxing.

You are the first to post some photo's onto our page - they are appreciated.

Hope to see you again
Merry Christmas - Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

We were here for four nights. Our accomodation was shown as Fully Self Contained Family unit. We found it clean and comfortable. Very central for the town of Margaret River - an easy walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Staff were pleasant and helpful - this is the only place we have been thanked by the cleaning staff for keeping the place tidy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My Wife and I chose this hotel after ready some reviews online. Must say we were not disappointed and the little research we did paid off.

Location is perfect with only a very short walk into the centre of town. We were greeted my Glenys (not sure if she was the owner or not) She took time out to go through the sites and places to see in Margaret River and did not just do the transaction and rush us along. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean. We got the room with the spa, the spa looked brand new.

We were only booked for two nights, but decided to stay another. The room was unfortunately booked, but they managed to book us in another room, again great service this time Ray went out of his way to help us.

The one last thing I can highly recommend is take the Chevy to one of the wineries. Glenys drove us and picked us up again..... so much fun.

Great job to the owners and staff, you can expect me back as soon as I can get time off work again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews