We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2009

The start of my trip to Perth wasn't too good, we cant get our rental car due our carelessness. We were supposed to check into Vintages on 14 Dec but due to delay in getting the car, we need to postpone our check in date. I called the hotel and a very friendly lady answered and without hesitation she agreed to push back my check in date to 15 Dec without any extra charges. We even recommand that we take a bigger suite for my family of 4. When we arrived on 15, she was waiting for us and made us feel so welcome. We had a wonderful stay in her hotel and has recommanded it our relatives staying in Perth. I am definitely going to recommand it to all my friends planning to visit Margaret River.
Cheers to the wonderful lady who made my stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderfulChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2009

Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you said, sometimes things out of our control happen and our plans have to change, where possible we always try and assist our guests, not make things more difficult. A holiday is suppose to be fun and relaxing.

You are the first to post some photo's onto our page - they are appreciated.

Hope to see you again
Merry Christmas - Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Vintages Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 675 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

We were here for four nights. Our accomodation was shown as Fully Self Contained Family unit. We found it clean and comfortable. Very central for the town of Margaret River - an easy walk to bars, restaurants and shops. Staff were pleasant and helpful - this is the only place we have been thanked by the cleaning staff for keeping the place tidy!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

My Wife and I chose this hotel after ready some reviews online. Must say we were not disappointed and the little research we did paid off.

Location is perfect with only a very short walk into the centre of town. We were greeted my Glenys (not sure if she was the owner or not) She took time out to go through the sites and places to see in Margaret River and did not just do the transaction and rush us along. Very friendly staff. The room was very clean. We got the room with the spa, the spa looked brand new.

We were only booked for two nights, but decided to stay another. The room was unfortunately booked, but they managed to book us in another room, again great service this time Ray went out of his way to help us.

The one last thing I can highly recommend is take the Chevy to one of the wineries. Glenys drove us and picked us up again..... so much fun.

Great job to the owners and staff, you can expect me back as soon as I can get time off work again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiriamGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

My husband and I found out about Vintages through this website too. Stayed for 3 Days 2 Nights from 10 - 12 Oct 09. We really appreciate the personalised service of Glenys. She introduced many places for us to visit in the beautiful Margaret River after finding out our interests. The room we stayed in was simply set up, but clean and pleasant, not the "floral prints" kind. :P We had a patio to our own. Wonderful place for an early morning reading with a cup of coffee in hand.
Glenys even set up for us the portable BBQ pit (at no charge), just so we could enjoy our delicious steaks bought from the supermarket at the main street (which is about 5 minutes walk away).
Oh yes! The Chevy! It truly turned heads. Thanks Ray for the ride around town!
All in all.. we loved this place and appreciate the efforts put in by our hosts.
Definitely a place we would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulPraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Great Stay at Vintages for 3 nights over Queens Birthday Weekend in WA.

Ray and Glenys go out of their way to make it a very enjoyable experience and are only too helpful with whatever you need.
Only having a limited number of rooms makes for a very individual and personalised service, your not "just a number".

Highly recommended for anyone staying in Margaret River

P.S Great Chevy Ride !

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awarnach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

I would highly recommend Vintages. The Management of the hotel are very polite and friendly, made us feel at home. The rooms are bright and clean and of a very high standard. The location is perfect, just one street back from the main street, close enough for us to go and have a lovely meal and a bottle of nice wine with not having to worry about driving home with a few under our belt. The gardens are well kept and tidy. We even hired one of the Chevy's whom Ray took us around on a wine tour and had a beautiful lunch at Knee Deep. What a way to see Margaret River.
Cant wait to go back again which is at the end of October. Well done guys, you should be proud of your premises.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuskalear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We extended a business trip to Perth to include a 3 day visit to Margaret River and we were so pleased we did. The Vintages was a perfect choice of accommodation, just 5 minutes walk from the main street but very quiet . The 2 bedroom apartment was spotless and very tastefully decorated with everything we required and excellent value for this level of accommodation. Breakfast was available on request at a very reasonable cost.The service was friendly and helpful and I would not consider staying anywhere else if I return to Margaret River.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
704 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
262 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: $139 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing