We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Powell River, BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our very large room at Vintages Accommodation could not have been better. We were tucked away around the side of the property with our private entrance which gave us a very quiet and secluded unit. Our accommodation was very roomy, spotless, and comfortable. We enjoyed our continental breakfast which was delivered each day and we had only a 5 minute walk into town. We stayed for 2 nights and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us. The one bedroom apartment is my favourite unit as its very private with loads of space, We have just renovated this unit and built an outside patio area. Will post photo's next week

We look forward to welcoming you back

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    163
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
170
333
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in a room that had a large living area with a queen bed, meals area, kitchenette plus a separate bedroom with queen and single beds. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was large and the whole unit was spotless. Both hosts were welcoming and were also able to book us on a winery tour for a discounted price. There was also a large range of dvds that guests could borrow free of charge and free wi-fi.

Location is very close to the centre of town and there is a Woolies just next door.
We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend Vintages to any friends and family visiting Margaret River.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Verusha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, I will pass your comments onto our staff. Cleanliness is a must at Vintages Accommodation. My husbands DVD collect is getting a little bit large ! but it is very well used and appreciated by our guests returning tired after a long day out touring our beautiful region.
We look forward to seeing you next time

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed for two nights with visitors from the uk. On arrival we found the receptionist to be very pleasant and more than helpful giving us advise on local wineries etc to visit. Location was perfect and rooms were very fresh and clean with excellent facilities.Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
what can I say but THANK YOU for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our little hotel. It really gives us a thrill to hear we've contributed to our guests' enjoyment of our beautiful town - thank you for sharing you experience

Happy travelling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was one of the few places that was actually BETTER than the photos showed! Although the units had communal walls they were soundproof and as others have said, were spotless. I thoroughly recommend Vintages to all discerning travellers. If travelling in a group I recommend units 5,6 and 7 as we could access each others' patios for breakfast when required.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have renovated 5 units in the past 4 months. Will post the new photo's soon as last unit is painted after the Christmas break

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Superb place to stay to see the Margaret River region. Although originally a motel, the quality of the rooms and of the service is way beyond this now, and it's a delightful spot. One of the cleanest rooms and freshest I've ever stayed in, with excellent beds and facilities. The gardens around the rooms add beauty and nice aromas, and the owners are friendly and knowledgeable. A very good location too, for the pubs, stops and eateries of Margaret River itself. I ended up extending my stay by an extra night, just to keep on enjoying the hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. Its so rewarding to recieve feedback from our guests. After 8 years we are still enjoying meeting our guests and helping them plan their stay in our beautiful region. Gardening is my way of distressing and standing back and enjoying the finished days work is fab....
Having travelled quite extensively ourselves we agree there is nothing more important than cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back to Vintages Accommodation in the very near future.

Happy travelling
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This place is a gem. It's more like a boutique hotel run by a family. There are only about a dozen rooms in a beautiful garden ,cottage setting and each room ranges from family type muti bedroom to individual semi secluded suites with spas and studio areas. Vintages is one street back from the main street of Magaret River Town Centre and is within easy walking of the CBD. The accommodation was spacious, sotlessky clean and well appointed.The owners were a joy to converse with and had plenty of time to chat with you and extremely affable. Hotel staff were happy, courteous and very discreet. Thorougjly ejoyed our stay there and will be returning to Vintages when we are next in Margaret's

Room Tip: All rooms are single level and have easy access including parking.You can have spa suites right thro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicnJanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are important to us. We get so many idea's on improvements from fellow travellers.
Our staff are lovely and get a kick out of guests comments. They also want to be the best.

Our location is the best in Margaret River, close to the action but out of the noise and bustle.

We also look forward to welcoming you back to Vintages accommodation

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We arrived late (after office opening hours) as we made a long drive down from Perth. However, the very friendly and helpful staff, Benedicte, made the check-in arrangement very convenient for us and we were able to settle into the very lovely room nicely.

Our 2.5 year old boy loved the room (Deluxe suite with spa) very much too as he felt completely as ease and comfy in the room (parents with young children will understand how it is and appreciate this). Couldn't have asked for a better location as it's so central (Woolworths just across the street!). The spa in the bathroom was much appreciated too, especially after a long day of driving :)

Benedicte was very helpful and gave good recommendations on nice places to go to in the Margaret River region.

Would definitely recommend this to anyone, families with young children too, who wish to stay over at Margaret River. It's really a nice, cosy, warm and quiet location to spend your night(s).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiawang31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We have renovated 5 of our units this year, the Deluxe Spa unit being 1 of them.

We live on site so having guests arrive after hours is easier to manage.

Bene.... yes she is such a gem, don't know what I would do without her now. Silly the person that doesn't realize the importance of great staff.

Hope to see you again in the new year

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
697 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
262 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Property: Vintages Accommodation
Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing