We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed in Unit 11 for three nights with husband, daughter and her partner. From the lovely welcome to efficient check out we couldn't fault it. Very clean property both inside and out - we had a seating area outside where we had breakfast and also drinks in the evening. Great location a short walk from the Main Street in Margaret River. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillianharrison29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Manager at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us.

Unit 11 is great when you are travelling in family.
We also have a bigger unit with a fully self contained kitchen and 2 bedrooms with Queen and King size beds, which is even better when 2 couples are travelling together !

Hope to see you again.

Benedicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    164
    13
    1
    3
See reviews for
170
334
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just returned from Margaret river after staying at Vintages. Overall the property was very clean and the owners made you feel very welcome. The suite we had was excellent with a separate bedroom and sitting room with a small kitchen type area just for coffee and toast. It was very central so you did not need the car for exploring the main part of town and woolworths was just across the road for anything you needed.

Room Tip: Room number 12 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Manager at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Everything is in walking distance to the motel, you don't need anymore your car to explore the town and go to the restaurant !

Looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Margaret River

Benedicte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had booked the wrong month (for 2 of the hotels) for our trip. When I discovered my mistake, I emailed the hotel and Glenys was very kind to alter the reservation to the following month as she said there was a vacancy for the date I had requested. I was indeed very grateful as I know that she's not obligated in any way to do so as per hotel's policy. I wasn't too fortunate with the other hotel though.I have been in the hospitality service for many years and would know how a customer feels when they are accommodated. Thanks Glenys, I had wanted to thank you personally but you were away.

We had a lovely one night stay. Ray made sure we were comfortable and he was very helpful with information. My son had a great time sorting through the many DVDs that are available. Great location, within walking distance to the main street. Quiet and very clean rooms. Will definitely recommend friends and stay with you again on our return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWalters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and comments. We also travel a lot and know that things can get confusing and muddled. It is a shame that the other hotel could not accommodate your changes as a guest staying is still a guest staying in any month as long as there is a vacancy to accommodate. A happy customer is another ten guests coming to your accommodation. Word of mouth is such a powerful tool.

We look forward to seeing you again when next you are over this way.

Regards
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From the warm welcome at check in to the cheerful goodbye on our check out we couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Well located and maintained.
The proprietors really seemed to enjoy their business and guest interaction.
Thanks for the Frangelico affogatos!
Won't stay anywhere else on our return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finbroker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having you stay. Ray and myself enjoy the interaction with guests and the stories they share with us...

Hmmm the Frangelico affogatos!! my favourite. Hope the shoulder is getting better

See you next time you are golfing down our way

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a family break . Can,t recommend Vintages enough as your place to stay . They are very helpful with information on what to do and see they have DVD,s and toys for the children . The rooms are very clean and very well presented. The location is superb.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Vintages Accommodation. It's always a pleasure to hear feedback about our guests' experiences. Margaret River is such a wonderful region with so much to see and enjoy. Kids always enjoy other toys than their own.... keeps the little hands busy and it is their holiday too.

We hope we may be able to welcome you back again some time in the future.
Warm regards
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Whilst touring Margaret River region wineries, booked accom thru Busselton Tourist Info Centre.What a surprise when we decided to stay at Vintages. Beautifully appointed rooms, thinking of everything, even a bottle of champage for my birthday. Lovely proprietors, one street back from main road, very quiet only a small motel, with lovely gardens. Easy walk to main street for dining and Supermarket very close by. Would recommend this motel anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Barbara We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with other potential guests from around the world. We are lucky to live in a bountiful region with wonderful produce and try to use local produce where ever possible like the lovely champagne from Brookwood Estate.
Having a supermarket close was a worry in the beginning but has proven so popular with the guests.

Hope to see you again soon.

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We found Vintages Accommodation to be a very comfortable and well located place to stay. Close to supermarket if needed, and very short walk to the main street, restaurants and bars. Good sized bedroom and bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Gary & Margaret, Scotland.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryAndMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Hello Gary and Margaret, thank you for taking the time to review us, the feedback we receive makes the difference in helping us grow..
Our location couldn't be better, close to the main street restaurants, whilst still being a street away from the river walking paths. As they say, close to the action whilst still enjoying the peace and quite

Looking forward to welcoming you back when next in Margaret River

Regards

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prideau's of Margaret River
Prideau's of Margaret River
#6 of 10 in Margaret River
263 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Property: Vintages Accommodation
Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing