We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This establishment is great, clean and excellent value. We had the room with a separate entrance to the rest of the complex. The room has a separate lounge that can be converted to sleep more family. The owner was very helpful and a good host. The B&B is close to the main street and all their restaurants. That's why they are number one.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevehe159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I satyed here recently in the Queen Spa suite for 3 nights and we were more than happy with this place. The room is very clean and has a nice homely feel to it. They have a large selection of free DVD rental and supply you with a jug of fresh milk as opposed to the tiny long life milk that normally gets supplied. The room gets cleaned daily and if your milk is running low, they will just have it topped up for when you come back.
I like that they support local business in particular the Olive Oil Soap Factory. They use their products in the rooms and you also get a 10% discount on your purchases at the factory.
The motel is in a good location close to town and I recommend the local Indian restaurant for a feed.
Overall, this was our favourite place we stayed while on holiday in the south west and highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MrsK_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Vintages Accommodationand .

All feedback is greatly appreciated as it assist us with the constant monitoring of guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again.

We have just been recredited by the AAA Tourism as 4 star.

Regards
Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Booked online and was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded and get a free bottle of wine on arrival.
Good value for money considering how well appointed the room is and the size (family apartment - 1 x double and 1 x twin)
Great location and amazing service.
Perfect base for a trip to Margaret river!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilyandmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Margaret River is such an amazing region, so much to do. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Looking forward to your next visit.

Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have visited the Margaret River region many times and stayed at a variety of apartments and resorts. Recently we stayed 2 nights at Vintages and can appreciate why it has won so many local tourist awards. The hosts Glenys and Ray and their small staff are exceptionally efficient and helpful. The whole property is impeccably clean and it is a credit to them. It may be classified as a motel but it is not the typical motel as it also offers a selection of spacious fully self contained apartments without the normal stairs and steps often associated with that style of accomodation. The Margaret River hotel with its open log fire in the corner bar is in easy walking distance down the road.

Room Tip: View the video on the web site as it includes a walk through of most room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotary101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Entering the awards program has been so rewarding, it makes you stand back and consider the actual business, and ways you can improve. Nothing stands still.

The Margaret River hotel does breakfast Sat and Sun mornings now, great warm fire

Thank you for taking the time to rate us

Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the second time in 6 weeks we have stayed at Vintages, both times in different rooms, and the service and hospitality of the owners are impeccable. Location is perfect, and cleanliness of the rooms have been wonderful on both occasions. We will be back again, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kollectem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights over a weekend in June. The owners were very friendly, offering lots of tips on places to visit and see. The rooms were large and clean with a nice hot shower which is well-appreciated in the winter. You can walk to the main street in just a few minutes so the location is great. We were very comfortable and had a great time, would definitely recommend this place to people looking for a getaway in Margaret River.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrinterBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September 2011. It was a weekend away without children. We were very happy with our room. We had a private balcony/courtyard and a large spa bath. The rooms were a good size and very quiet. The grounds were immaculate and the hosts were very helpful. Easy to walk down the hill to the main street of Margaret River, but there were plates and a microwave in the room if you wanted to eat something there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockMumPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated

Regards
Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
724 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,010 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range: $131 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away and just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing