We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately stay again /recommend - lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintages Accommodation
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Margaret River
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would definately stay again /recommend - lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

The reception was welcoming, and the staff/Management really helpful with organising trips and giving advice on the area. Stayed in a two bed apartment which had everything we needed and more. Very comfortable apartment and really clean and just a short walk (5 mins) to the centre of town. A lovely relaxing stay! The twin room looked really pokey and small on the photo on the net but was really nice - the photo did not do it justice. The beds were really comfy and the rooms were nicely furnished.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerLongford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    151
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
150
316
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

we stayed here on our trip of the west coast of australia and it was probably the best hotel we stayed in while on our trip .
the rooms were well decorated and furnished lovely
it isnt in the main street in margert river but its just up one of the side roads a few mins walk .
in this hotel i didnt even here people in the next room whitch is rare as you always hear people. the reception was very helpful. when i said i wanted to go to the olive oil factory and the caves she gave me some soap to use from the olive oil factory and also leaflets for the caves brilliant.
the bed was very comfotable and good coffee making faclities in the room also alot of information in the rooms on restaurants ect in the room will definatly stay here again on our next trip to oz

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank friznatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your lovely comments are appreciated and Yes the Natural Olive Oil soaps are amazing,!!!

Take care
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

We have celebrated our anniversary every year in Margaret River. we first went to Vintages 7 years ago and returned this year. Centrally located so we can walk into town and not have to worry about driving or parking.
We chose the Spa Suite Unit which had a small kitchen and a coutyard.
We were able to make use of the free DVDs available as well as Foxtel.
The rooms are still as fresh as they were 7 years ago with the same level of service and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImpulsivePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed our last 2 nights in WA here at Vintages. Friendly hosts, beautiful property. Though room is slightly on the smaller side, it's very complete with a kitchenette and flat screen TV + DVD. The room is really clean and smells fresh. Stones throw to near-by restaurants and shop and free parking add the icing to cake. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here in one of the 2 bedroom villas over a long weekend.
Was pleased with the place from the minute I walked into reception to check in. Owners/managers were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
Rooms are very clean and comfy - feel just like home and had nice little touches like fresh mints on pillows every day. Bathroom was HUGE and had a lovely fluffy bath mat, perfume sticks and thick fluffy towels. It is these little touches that make a difference.
Self contained kitchen contained everything needed with good quality crockery and cutlery - not cheap mismatched items that you sometimes find in self contained accommodation.
King size beds were huge and very comfy.
Located very centrally right in the middle of Margaret River town. Great place to base yourself to explore north and south of the town. Short walk to the local IGA for groceries, newspapers, restaurants.
Vintages receives discounts at some of the local restaurants so make sure you ask if they are still valid. We went to one of the Italian places recommended and it was excellent.
Rate for the villas is very reasonable for Margaret River - we found that it was excellent value.
Pleased with this place in every way and will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: Clean and good quality linens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carriesh0egal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iluka
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed middle of July and selected this property based on the trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. We were a family of 4 and selected a 2brm unit, which consisted of a large room with Queen bed and kitchenette, plenty of space between the two and the seperate bedroom for our boys had 2 big single beds with plenty of room for the luggage, bathroom was very large and beautifully kept. Our stay with Glenys and Ray was made so special because of their attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble and they made the kids feel so welcome with plenty of board games and dvd's to entertain them. Eating was made easy by a quick walk to the main road of Margaret River so both my husband and I could both enjoy a glass of wine without driving and on one of the days Glenys drove us to a beautiful winery in their 57 Chevvy and picked us up, now that is a treat in itself. This was a lovley property to stay at, and I highly recommend it, price,location and most especially facility's, do yourself and your family a favour...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererplus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Wow, what a review, can you do all my reviews in future..
I have added your review into our WA Tourism Awards submission,,, so fingers crossed

thank you

Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at Vintages for two nights in one of the spa rooms. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with enough amenities for what we needed. The hosts were lovely and knowledgable, providing us with a wealth of choices in terms of eating, sights and wineries to visit. I would definitely recommend Vintages as your accommodation if you are visiting the Margaret River region!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charli09angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenysMargaretRiver, Owner at Vintages Accommodation, responded to this review, July 31, 2011
Thank you, we hope to see you again too

Regards
Glenys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel
Edge of the Forest Motel
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
5.5 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintages Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintages Accommodation

Property: Vintages Accommodation
Address: 31 Le Souef St | PO Box 1620, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Luxury Hotel in Margaret River
#2 Romantic Hotel in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintages Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away just an easy stroll to Margaret River's main street with its diverse range of restaurants, cafes, shops and local parks, yet only one street back from the natural forest and river walking paths - close enough to be part of the action whilst still enjoying the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle.Each unit is unique, ranging from a Deluxe Spa suite, to Queen size bedroom units,2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments, all set amongst beautiful gardens. All units have reverse cycle air-conditioners as well as ceiling fans. Off-street car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vintages Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintages Hotel Margaret River
Vintages Accommodation Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing