We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Guest House
Ranked #4 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights 14,15,16 March 2010.what a great place. thanks Deb and Peter for an enjoyable 3 days , the breakfasts were incredible ,commencing with fresh fruit ,cereal and then a different hot breakfast each morning ! .could never eat lunch!..Deb's home made slices in the afternoon were also welcomed.highly recommended , would stay no where else in Margaret river ,easy 2 min walk to town .room was comfortable and clean ,king size bed ,ensuite was a bit dated but very clean.B& B was originally a Nunnery years ago
Lorraine and John
Sydney NSW Australia

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lllsydney54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 596 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

First stay in a B&B and a great experience. Deb and Pete offered great local advice and made a super breakfast on the 3 mornings that we were there. Our room was the court yard so we had a side access and it was extremely quiet. The room was cozy with a nice big TV and the bathroom was a little dated but very functional. It is 50 metres from the main street in Margaret River and only 8 minutes to the beach at Redgate. Paid $160 AUD a night and felt it was worth the money when compared with other accommodation options.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benched1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We had never stayed in a B & B previously in Australia but had a great experience when we B & B'ed in New York recently and decided to try it out on home soil. We were not disappointed with our choice. The accommodation at Margaret River Guest House is extremely comfortable (hertiage building - very well maintaned. The owners Deb & Pete are extremely gracious & gave us some great tips on the area. Sharing breakfast with people from all over the globe was a real treat - chatting to them about their experiences abroad & within Australia was wonderful & breakfast was yum!
Our stay was extremely comfortable & we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMG-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights when touring WA with our son, now living in Perth. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - very relaxing with nice touches such as late afternoon cake and tea. The moment we arrived we felt very much 'at home' and the location is great - minutes away from the town. The outside seating area and beautiful garden were a real bonus. The only slight disappointment was the lack of choice re cooked breakfast - but maybe that was just us!
Most people visiting the area concentrate on the wine tours etc - by all means don't miss that but our tip is don't forget to see the coastline! There are some beautiful beaches around (Bunker Bay and Eagle Bay to the north/Redgate Bay just down the road). If you enjoy golf we had a very pleasant round at the Margaret River Golf Club with plenty of kangaroos for company!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandNGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Thank you Deb & Pete. We come from the east coast of Australia, 1st time in W.A. and our holiday was made with the stay at Margaret River Guest House.
Wonderful everything; hospitality - food - this couple enjoys what they do and it shows.
Thank you both.
We had three nights, but next time it will be longer. Also so much to see in the area.
A holiday to remember! J&L

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee61Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Stayed here very recently with my husband for three nights.... we both wished we could have stayed much longer. The B & B is lovely, very homely and lots of lounging areas and magazines/books to read. The gardens are beautiful. The hosts Deb & Pete obviously love with they do and could not have done more to welcome us and make our stay enjoyable. Breakfasts and afternoon tea (all freshly made) were brilliant, plus I can't remember the last time I slept soundly for 10 hours each night!!! We went to the outdoor cinema at Cape Menthelle on spec and it was cold, Deb and Pete provided us with blankets and picnic rug for the event.
Great location - about 5 min walk to main street - Highly recommend staying here on your visit to Margaret River - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Margaret River Guest House for 4 nights over Christmas and really loved it. Deb and Pete are really friendly and more than happy to offer advice on what to do and see in the area. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and so are the home baked afternoon teas provided every day (imagine fresh banana cake, brownies, christmas shortbread mmmmmm). We felt right at home and and relaxed the whole time. The DVDs in the rooms (with nice big flat screen TV's) are a nice touch as well as Margaret River can be fairly quiet during the evening. It's also in a great location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 20 in Margaret River
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Trail Lodge
Heritage Trail Lodge
#5 of 20 in Margaret River
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Guest House

Address: 5 Valley Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $141 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best B & B in Australia 2013/14 by the readers of the Australian Travellers Magazine, Margaret River Guest House has a reputation of quality accommodation in the Margaret River Region for nearly 50yrs. Steeped in history and exuding old world charm we are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac and only a two minute stroll into the Town centre which includes restaurants, galleries shops and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Margaret River Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Guest House Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing