We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Margaret River Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Margaret River Guest House
Ranked #4 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I, from the UK, along with a close friend from Perth, had the pleasure of staying at the Margaret River Guest House this January, 2014. Not only were all the amenities excellent, the hosts Pete and Deb were very welcoming and helpful with local knowledge. The choice of an additional adjacent / interlinked room was extremely helpful for our friend, as it did not mean having to book an extra room for her. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Lester

It was lovely to meet you all and glad you enjoyed your SouthWest Package. I hope you enjoyed Pemberton as much us as. Our family room always works well with friends happy to share and there is nothing nicer than just coming home and sitting on the verandah enjoy the garden and wildlife after a long day sightseeing.

Till Next time
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Margaret River Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 582 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January. It's a fantastic place to stay full of old world charm.We were well looked after, the rooms were spotless and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Breakfasts were super and the afternoon cakes were delicious (ask for Pam's brownie recipe!) The guest house is central to Margaret River, everything is close at hand. Do not hesitate when making a booking, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, no need to worry!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Paul

3 days never seem enough time in Margaret River. We are alway amazed just how quickly the time goes, we seem just to say hello and then our guests are leaving. Having said that we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our guesthouse. A good night sleep is always important so great to hear you found the bed comfortable.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

very much enjoyed our 2 day stay in Margaret River. Made very welcome by Peter who gave us some great ideas for our stay.
Very clean and homely and enjoyed the communal breakfast arrangement. So nice to exchange stories with different nationalities.

Had 2 lovely meals at the restaurant Arc of the Iris.

Very convenient location to be able to walk to the centre of Margaret River.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a verandah
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 14Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Janet

Great to hear you had a peaceful stay at our guesthouse. Yes Arc of Iris is one of the locals and visitors favourite restaurant. We are very lucky to have such a great selection in the main street to choose from when looking for somewhere to eat dinner.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great welcome from the owner, comfortable bedroom and lovely breakfasts. Great idea to have guests seated around a large table for breakfast as lots of useful information was shared about great places to visit. Great location within a few minutes walk to the centre of the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Pamela

Yes we generally find that everyone enjoys breakfast and as you mentioned it is a great place to meet fellow travellers and get ideas of what to see and do in the region. Thank you so much for sharing your stay with fellow guests and we look forward to meeting you again soon.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely little B&B - very friendly staff, helpful in every way. A 2 min walk into the high street means no need for a taxi. Rooms are very well maintained and have everything you need. Great atmosphere - we will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murf81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Murf

Great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate that our property has a feel, which is hard to discribe in writing, but so many of our guests comment on, not only when they arrive, but when they leave.

Maybe it is because it was once a chapel and nunnery, maybe its all the fabulous guests we have, but whatever it is you cant help but leave feeling relaxed and refreshed.

See you next visit.
Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hosts were perfect, helpful and friendly but not interfering. Rooms excellent, good breakfast and the delicious cake was a nice touch. comfy beds. enjoyed the rabbits in the garden and the gardens in general were well kept. outstanding location, country feeling but right by the main street. common area would be wonderful for a winter's visit. wonderful atmosphere at breakfast - good idea to have common tables. good strong coffee. couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jub07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Jub

Our location is certainly one of our strong points, as you mentioned we feel like we are in the country, but a short stroll and you right in the heart of the main street. Its always great when you can come home from touring and just park the car till the next morning.

I do hope you get a chance to come back again soon.

Kind Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I booked in for 4 nights and could not have been happier. Deb and Pete were the perfect hosts. It is obvious that they take pride in their work as they could not have been more helpful. The location is fantastic - walking distance from the town centre and for a 'city girl' it was so refreshing to get back in touch with the simple things like watching a rabbit family playing on the grass. Thankyou so much Deb and Pete.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which gave me a good view of the garden
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kozzi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Kozzi

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Its lovely to hear your enjoyed your time at Margaret River Guest House and especially watching the rabbit families play in the garden. Wildlife is out in abundance during spring and if it isn't the birds entertaining you then there is always a chance newly born bunnies will venture out for the first time during your visit.. Its amazing how quickly they grow, but they never eat enough grass to give Pete a break from mowing the lawn.

Till Next time
Regards
Deb & Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#1 of 20 in Margaret River
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Guest House

Address: 5 Valley Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $150 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best B & B in Australia 2013/14 by the readers of the Australian Travellers Magazine, Margaret River Guest House has a reputation of quality accommodation in the Margaret River Region for nearly 50yrs. Steeped in history and exuding old world charm we are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac and only a two minute stroll into the Town centre which includes restaurants, galleries shops and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Margaret River Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Guest House Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing