We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Home away from home"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaret River Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Margaret River Guest House
Ranked #4 of 21 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“"Home away from home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Margaret River Guest House was like a 'home away from home'. My friend and I loved our stay here. What a beautiful part of Australia. I would especially like to thank Pete and Deb for their warm hospitality, great brekkies and lovely treats. The guesthouse was within walking distance to everything we needed in town. Our room was very comfortable,we loved the fireplace in the lounge and the port. I cannot think of anything else that would have made our stay better. I will be bringing my hubbie here in the future. Also Pete, thanks for the tips on which wineries to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Michelle you are so right, Margaret River is a beautiful part of Australia. Thank you for your lovely review and taking the time to write it.

Till next time

Regards
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    100
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
71
356
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We are busy individuals and my fiance' decided we needed a break to relax and enjoy the Margaret River environment. After a little research two nights in this Guest House were booked. What a wonderful experience we had. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcomed and part of a select family. Pete and Deb Noonan have established a warm and friendly home away from home. From the afternoon tea, the evening port, the very comfortable room with all that is needed to the wonderful breakfast to start the day, one could not ask for more. But there is, as both Pete and Deb are font of knowledge of all things good to do with the region including some little hidden gems. Thank you Pete and Deb for providing such wonderful accommodation to complement a fabulous two days in Margaret River. We will certainly be back and highly recommend your Guest House. James & Sue

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear James & Sue

Keep enjoying those bottles of wine you bought and I hope each glass bring back your good memories of the guesthouse and Margaret River. We look forward to making your next trip just as perfect.

See you both again soon
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I would definately come back and stay here and would recommend it to family friends. Pete and Deb were just lovely and have created a very "homey" feel to the guesthouse - lots of little touches. The breakfasts were worth a mention of their own. Very good location, a very short walk into town.

Thank you for a lovely stay, I may be back sometime,
Trina
Nundah, Brisbane

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Hi Trina

I do hope your maybe turns into a will be. Thank you for your lovely review

Regards
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanchep
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back again. Lovely ' home' feeling with wonderful cooked breakfasts with real variety...Deb and Pete very helpful in answering all our questions about the area.. Thanks again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Brigitte

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I was fortunate enough to experience Christmas in July at the Margaret River Guest house. What a fabulous weekend!!! From the moment we walked through the doors we were greeted by the friendly operators, Pete and Deb Noonan, The guest house was spotless and had a warm ambience about it. Not to mention the complimentary afternoon tea that Deb bakes daily - yum! What a treat... A hearty breakfast is perfectly timed for everyone eat and greet at the same time. The rooms are inviting and superbly kept. The location is perfect - a quick walk to the main road, full of shops, cafes, hotels and restaurants. Wonderful Growers markets were running on Saturday just across the road. I would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone. A great time had by all from the moment we arrived until the minute we left. Next time I'll be spending that extra day/night for sure :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Hi Sarah

Thank you so much for your review. We love running our Christmas in July and are so glad you had such a wonderful time. We look forward to catching up with you all again next year.

Cheers
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Aust
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

This b&B is perfectly situated, it has a quirky history as a convent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. We don't think you old do better, and appreciated the little extras like the home baked goodies and port decanter.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for writing a lovely review, we know how it feels when you dont get a good nights sleep, so we are glad you found us and enjoyed your stay.

Thanks for spreading the word.

Regards
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We cannot recommend this Guest House highly enough. From the moment we walked in, the warm and welcoming atmosphere and the friendly hosts made the total experience a truly relaxing time. The rooms are well appointed and inviting. The Guest House is well situated being a 5 min walk to the town centre. We will certainly return and would recommend Margaret River Guest House to everyone. Next time, we will visit during mid-week and miss the weekend busyness and the crowds in Perth.
PS: For the romantics out there it is the perfect place for a proposal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynO1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie966, Owner at Margaret River Guest House, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Kathryn

It was our pleasure to make your stay so comfortable and enjoyable. We will certainly look forward to your next visit and looking after those you send our way.

Regards
Deb & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
Grand Mercure Basildene Manor
#1 of 10 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edge of the Forest
Edge of the Forest
#3 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosewood Guesthouse
Rosewood Guesthouse
#2 of 21 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret River Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret River Guest House

Property: Margaret River Guest House
Address: 5 Valley Road, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaret River Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted Best B & B in Australia 2013/14 by the readers of the Australian Travellers Magazine, Margaret River Guest House has a reputation of quality accommodation in the Margaret River Region for nearly 50yrs. Steeped in history and exuding old world charm we are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac and only a two minute stroll into the Town centre which includes restaurants, galleries shops and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Margaret River Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaret River Guest House Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing