We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a little time out”
Review of Watershed Winery

Watershed Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy lunch and capture that Margaret River ambiance at Watershed's restaurant and alfresco dining deck overlooking our rolling vineyard and dam. Our Ric Stein trained Head Chef Dan Gedge sources Margaret River's freshest seasonal produce to create exquisite contemporary Australian dishes. With great food complemented by an award-winning selection of premium wines, the Watershed restaurant should be on every food and wine lovers list. Restaurant: Wednesday to Sunday 12 to 3 pm (bookings recommended) Café: Monday to Sunday 10 to 5pm (no bookings required)
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take a little time out”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The view, food, wine and service were all exceptional! We requested to be moved to another table so we could sit in the sun, then we moved THAT table into the half shade and the staff didn't bat an eyelid at our indecisions. Nothing was too much trouble and they were very knowledgable about the menu and accompanying wine choices. Loved the wine glasses so much I bought 2 at the cellar door!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kitcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    159
    42
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A quality restaurant. Good wine. Pleasing views.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We didn't book but asked for a table by a window and were given one. The wait staff were pleasant, predominantly European and exhibited poise. We had scallops then tenderloin which were perfectly cooked and presented. My dessert was disappointing with popcorn which had a hard centre. Although I pointed this out to the waiter the flaw was barely recognised and not passed on. I was processed through the cash desk without comment. My point? Although the inference is of quality, if the quality is real, then attention must be paid to detail and recognition of a customers comment, good or bad should be acknowledged. In this case it wasn't, the waiter knew it and I was processed without awkward discussion. Do you have to cause a scene to make a point?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncnfeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the cafe”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great cafe menu with excellent food at a lower price than the a la carte menu, but within the same building as the main restaurant. Lovely place to dine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cedric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,283 reviews
592 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 602 helpful votes
“Great food let down by service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Entree, main and dessert for every person in our table of 4, was excellent. Unfortunately, the young wait staff were either inexperienced or poorly trained, or both. From bringing the wrong wine, forgetting side orders, and serving coffee ahead of a late arriving dessert, almost Faulty Tower-ish. However, the food quality, presentation and surrounds helped make an enjoyable experience. Worth a visit but Sydney prices in a regional environment makes me question value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emanpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Sending a big thank you to Watershed Winery for the lovely lunch my husband and I had at the restaurant on Sunday February 10. The food was fantastic, the service impeccable and the view beautiful. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winelover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watershed Winery also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Watershed Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing