We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, great location, great week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed in a three bed apartment for a week was a spacious apartment with more than enough room for me and hubby, son and daughter-in-law (with baby) and mother, still had a spare bed and a spare fold away, spent more time in the unit that anywhere else.. our aparment needed some updating such as a big flat screen tv and perhaps a new lounge suite and dining suite as the ones in were worn..bbq's in the apartments (on the patio) would have been good but we bought one from coles for $10 (webber type) so that did the job for us..only one gas bbq for the whole resort. Resort also had a nice pool, 2 spa's and a sauna as well as a gym, the whole complex was well equipt and very close to the town centre (about a 10 min walk). Very friendly staff more than happy to assist where they could. If you need a gate to block off the stairs from wandering toddlers make sure you book one early as they do not have many, high chairs are also available for hire.

Room Tip: The three bed two story have 2 queen rooms (one with ensuite) and a room with 2 singles they also pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddys91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 124 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2011

We booked a 3 bed apartment back in June this year (the last one!) for a 2 night weekend break with the family (6 adults) and we were pleasantly surprised by the standard offered. The apartment was large, with all the bedrooms well appointed and plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen and living areas were large and there were two parking spaces allocated right outside. We didn't have chance to check out the pool as we were so busy doing other things, but it looked like plenty of people were enjoying that and the tennis courts.

Minor gripe that the pillows were too hard (felt like sleeping on a log) and there was no oven glove in the kitchen resulting in burnt hands when trying to use a tea-towel. But these don't detract from the excellent rating!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We are traveling with 2 young children and have found this place really ideal. As our toddlers like to climb and we didnt want to worry about stairs, staff organized a ground floor apartment that was actually 3 bedroom - even better! And 2 bathrooms too. The apartment has plenty of space and is nice and clean and quiet. The playground is great for the kids and the pool is also great as there is a separate small shallow pool the kids can have fun in (beware it is rather cold though). Overall this place has exceeded our expectations - would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Went with my daughters for mothers day birthday weekend, chance of a lifetime, one word -Superb ! Don't hesitate. Close to MR town centre, clean comfortable and only expect 2 bedrooms, got 3, which worked well for us. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Leeuwin Apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monangel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Good value apartments. Close to the centre of Margaret River in a very pleasant setting. The apartments are clean and well equipped and perfect for families. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool and a playground for the children. The barbecue area is clean. All four generations of our family enjoyed their stay and I would recommend this place to all families. You do really need a car to fully enjoy the area. The Leeuwin Apartments are a good base for exploring the Margaret River region.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flo054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while down in the margaret River region and in all honesty didnt expect too much from this place but were really very very pleasantly surprised! We arrived early and were allowed to check-in early which was a fabulous surprise as many places in WA simply turn you away.
Very close to local amenities, great pool, clean comfy bedrooms, great communal BBQ area and safe play area for the kids. 5 star!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitkat84London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We travelled with my parents and our two kids; there were 6 beds, 6 spoons, cups etc., 6 chairs... etc., but nothing more! The apartment looked like the moving truck had come and forgot to take the essential furniture. I have never in my entire life seen such a soul-less place, no charm, no love whatsoever! We had everything we needed (except there was only sofa/armchair space for 4 people and no radio...), but we did not feel comfortable at all. The pool was OK but the jacuzzis were so full of chlorine (and foam and dirt) that you could not use your eyes for hours afterwards. It was really really expensive, looked pretty good on the surface, but as soon as you e.g. opened a wardrobe, the dust flew into your face. The entire family used their jumpers as pillows, because the ones provided were as hard as rocks! We will not be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NTFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
269 reviews
1 mi away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
4.9 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vintages Accommodation
Vintages Accommodation
#2 of 10 in Margaret River
736 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margarets Forest
Margarets Forest
#4 of 51 in Margaret River
484 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bussells Bushland Cottages
Bussells Bushland Cottages
#3 of 51 in Margaret River
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Leeuwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Address: 46 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range: $162 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Forte Leeuwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relax, Unwind, Have some Margaret River Time" at Forté Leeuwin Apartments. Situated in the world famous wine region of Margaret River, Forté Leeuwin Apartments are only a five minute stroll to the local township, which boasts renowned restaurants, bars and galleries. Our fantastic on-site facilities include: Large outdoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor heated Jacuzzis, Fully equipped gymnasium, Sauna, Half size tennis court, Children's Playground, BBQ area. Each apartment features up to 3 bedrooms and includes fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and microwave oven, Satellite television, DVD and CD players, Washing machine and dryer. These superbly appointed self contained apartments in Margaret River are perfect for the romantic couple, the corporate traveller, holidaying family or small groups. Forté Leeuwin Apartments booking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Forte Leeuwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Margaret River
Margaret River Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing