We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for families” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forte Leeuwin Apartments
2 reviews
“Great place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

We are traveling with 2 young children and have found this place really ideal. As our toddlers like to climb and we didnt want to worry about stairs, staff organized a ground floor apartment that was actually 3 bedroom - even better! And 2 bathrooms too. The apartment has plenty of space and is nice and clean and quiet. The playground is great for the kids and the pool is also great as there is a separate small shallow pool the kids can have fun in (beware it is rather cold though). Overall this place has exceeded our expectations - would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
60
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Went with my daughters for mothers day birthday weekend, chance of a lifetime, one word -Superb ! Don't hesitate. Close to MR town centre, clean comfortable and only expect 2 bedrooms, got 3, which worked well for us. Absolutely fantastic. Thank you Leeuwin Apartments.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monangel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Good value apartments. Close to the centre of Margaret River in a very pleasant setting. The apartments are clean and well equipped and perfect for families. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a nice pool and a playground for the children. The barbecue area is clean. All four generations of our family enjoyed their stay and I would recommend this place to all families. You do really need a car to fully enjoy the area. The Leeuwin Apartments are a good base for exploring the Margaret River region.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed here for two nights while down in the margaret River region and in all honesty didnt expect too much from this place but were really very very pleasantly surprised! We arrived early and were allowed to check-in early which was a fabulous surprise as many places in WA simply turn you away.
Very close to local amenities, great pool, clean comfy bedrooms, great communal BBQ area and safe play area for the kids. 5 star!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitkat84London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

We travelled with my parents and our two kids; there were 6 beds, 6 spoons, cups etc., 6 chairs... etc., but nothing more! The apartment looked like the moving truck had come and forgot to take the essential furniture. I have never in my entire life seen such a soul-less place, no charm, no love whatsoever! We had everything we needed (except there was only sofa/armchair space for 4 people and no radio...), but we did not feel comfortable at all. The pool was OK but the jacuzzis were so full of chlorine (and foam and dirt) that you could not use your eyes for hours afterwards. It was really really expensive, looked pretty good on the surface, but as soon as you e.g. opened a wardrobe, the dust flew into your face. The entire family used their jumpers as pillows, because the ones provided were as hard as rocks! We will not be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2010

We were two couples who travelled down from Perth for a 3 day stay at Margaret River. We booked a 2 bed apartment but when we collected the keys we found we'd been given a 3 bed 2 storey townhouse close to the main entrance. The ground floor had a well appointed kitchen with microwave, full stove and large fridge plus tea/coffee/milk and washing detergent provided. Large dining table, lounge (cable T.V.) and laundrey with drier plus toilet. Second floor 3 bedrooms main with ensuite but be aware the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms have push button locks which can be accidently locked and require a master key to open. We didn't use the facilities apart from the gym which was adequate. Parking at the front door. No free WIFI.....you pay for a connection.Ten min walk to the main shopping street. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silvathreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

When first checking into our room we noticed we had been give a 3 bed apartment and only booked a 1 bed. Great, not that we could do much with the extra rooms but extra space all good, the apartment was clean and seemed nice enough, however before long 2 large groups of women checked in underneath us in 2 apartments. We then had to suffer for the rest of our stay, banging doors, running between the 2 apartments, music being woken at midnight and the same all over again. This basically destroyed our nice peaceful weekend away, accommodation good, noise lever horrendous !! Would we stay again NO because of that

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.6 mi away
Darby Park Serviced Residences
Darby Park Serviced Residences
#14 of 53 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Central Avenue Apartments
Central Avenue Apartments
#4 of 53 in Margaret River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Margaret River Holiday Suites
Margaret River Holiday Suites
#34 of 53 in Margaret River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adamson's Riverside Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forte Leeuwin Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forte Leeuwin Apartments

Property: Forte Leeuwin Apartments
Address: 46 Wallcliffe Rd, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Margaret River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Forte Leeuwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Relax, Unwind, Have some Margaret River Time" at Forté Leeuwin Apartments. Situated in the world famous wine region of Margaret River, Forté Leeuwin Apartments are only a five minute stroll to the local township, which boasts renowned restaurants, bars and galleries. Our fantastic on-site facilities include: Large outdoor swimming pool, 2 outdoor heated Jacuzzis, Fully equipped gymnasium, Sauna, Half size tennis court, Children's Playground, BBQ area. Each apartment features up to 3 bedrooms and includes fully equipped kitchens with dishwasher and microwave oven, Satellite television, DVD and CD players, Washing machine and dryer. These superbly appointed self contained apartments in Margaret River are perfect for the romantic couple, the corporate traveller, holidaying family or small groups. An apartment with disabled facilities is also available. Forté Leeuwin Apartments booking policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Forte Leeuwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forte Margaret River
Margaret River Forte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing