We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldfields luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed at Rydges whilst on business and was extremely pleased to find that there is a decent place to stay in Kalgoorlie. Receptionist was welcoming, room was spacious, clean and well laid out. The room had a kitchenette including a microwave and was well equipped with electric jug and toaster tec. Bathroom had a huge spa bath and a strong shower.
My only gripe is that is it a long way from the centre of town but taxis are quick to respond to a call.

Restaurant serves a mean steak and service is efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 914Swanny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest, (914swanny914)

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are 20 min walk to town which is great to do on a nice day and to see some of the hidden secrets of Kalgoorlie!. We appreciate your comments on food and service and will be passed on to the team. Until your next stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact me further.
Regards, Nicholas Parkinson-Bates - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 404 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

very impressed witht the set up at Rydges Kalgoorlie, the grounds are like a little piece of tropical Australia in the middle of the harsh goldfields - looks strange when can see asphalt on other side of fence!
Rooms spacious and well appointed, bathroom large and in good condition.
Would have been nicer staying for more than one night on business.
Free wifi even better, a relatively recent introduction I believe.
Only disappointment was restaurant food for dinner, had a large group that is difficult to please everyone but dishes weren't great - meat dish full of fat (ribs) and almost inedible because of fat, other dish provided in set menu was vegetarian pasta, strange vege option not separate rather than part of alternating dishes.
If restaurant can lift its game no reason why can't get 5 stars

Room Tip: no lifts for 1st floor rooms so if you can't carry your bag up the stairs, ask for ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Guest, (Fabsnake)

Thank you for the review which was positive and constructive. I appreciate your time in discussing the accommodation and importantly our food and service which need to be tweaked and so we can, as suggested reach the 5 stars our goal! If i can be of further assistance please contact me personally.

Sincerely, Nicholas Parkinson-Bates, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay here and would highly recommend it as your go to for accommodation in Kalgoorlie. It is located away from the centre but I think this makes for a nice 20min (app.) stroll. The rooms are clean and spacious with excellent curtains that provide full light blockage. The beds and pillows are super comfortable and the rooms come with fridges, tea, coffee, and microwave. The bathrooms are very spacious and were lovely, with the spa bath an excellent inclusion. The grounds of the hotel are very nicely kept and the pool/spa located in the centre is also lovely. I used the spa for a massage and this was very good. The breakfast had a reasonable selection, wasn't the best I've had but was still good. The only negative I can say is that we ordered room service, just something basic; 2 steak sandwiches, and the serving was very small (looked like one steak sandwich cut in two) which wouldn't have really bothered us, but at a total of $47 that's just ridiculous. The service and staff were very good,prompt and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Claire

Thank you for your feed back and accurate description about or rooms. We do have the best bathrooms in Kalgoorlie and the only hotel to have all rooms with Spa's. Breakfast has room to grow and tempt taste buds more, point taken and will address this with Chef. Prime west has the best steaks in town as we like to say, so I am surprised your portion was smaller then expected again will be address immediately and thank you. Our staff are great at service as you have noted so this will be passed on. Please stay in touch and only to happy to help with anything further from Rydges or your next trip to Kalgoorlie.
Regards,
Nicholas Parkinson-Bates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and spacious and very clean with a bathroom with the biggest one person spa I have ever seen! The service is lovely and everyone has been very helpful. The buildings are set up in a tropical garden surrounding a large pool. While I have been here it has been very quite and no road noise at all. There is also a complementary secure car park.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

high quality friendly place to stay. great layout, big rooms top in house resteaurant.
plenty of space in rooms to work, wifi connectivity very effective,
secure parking is a bonus if you have lots of gear stowed on utes, 4wd etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas p, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you for staying at the Rydges Kalgoorlie. I hope on your next visit you will able to further comment on new spa treatments and new menu items we are working on! All our guests have access to our secure parking and a real plus when your 4wd is laded with travel or work gear.
Thank you again, see you soon.

Nicholas Parkinson-Bates, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Located a little way out of town about 2 klm however it seems a safe walk. The rooms are beautiful and spacious fitted out with loverly bedding and some have a spa. They rooms also offer a kitchen area.The units face an inner court yard which is a loverly setting. The stay can be expensive but generally worth it. The carpark has a security access.
They offer a Resturant whose prices are in line with its glitzy offering. Yes for a nice relaxing get away its worth a stop. Bonus the local picture theatre is across the road,another bonus for long stay or catch up an excellent laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winmac01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicholas p, Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. Our garden is developing well even in the conditions Kalgoorlie is famous for. We do want our guests to feel that with in the hot dry days comming back to the Rydges Kalgoorlie they can feel cool in the surrounding of our gardens. We have some exciting plans over winter / summer to implement for the garden, such as new night lights and some feature plants giving colour and texture and anew wedding event area.
Our Team, are looking forward to your return and futher comments about our oasis and service.

Kindest regards, Nicholas Parkisnon-Bates General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Rydges is located approximately 2 km from the centre of Kalgoorlie. This is a little out of the way if you don't have a car, however, it is well located if you are in town for the horseracing or wish to also have easy access to the neighbouring town of Boulder. This is my second stay at this hotel and it deserves the reputation as the best choice in the area. The rooms are located in a number of wings and there is attractive, native garden and paths between the buildings. We had a room on the exterior of the complex. Friends claimed this was a better choice as you are not woken by the birdlife that is attracted to this little oasis in the dry countryside. I enjoyed what I could hear of the bird calls but was not so taken with our noisy neighbours who sat on their balcony, talking for most of the night. This problem wouldn't occur in the internal wings. The rooms are modern, very spacious, clean and well maintained. The bed is very comfortable. Our room had a spa bath and separate shower and a kitchen area that included a microwave and bar fridge. There is a safe in the room, however, only big enough for a wallet and jewellery. We had one breakfast and a dinner in the dining room. Breakfast was a little pricey. Dinner was excellent and there was a good choice of food and drinks. Make sure you leave room for one of their beautiful dessert which are big enough to share. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardTKBrennan, General Manager at Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Dear SusanPerth.

Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback regarding your stay. Certainly the gardens and bird life create a tranquil atmosphere.

I do hope you return again soon!

Kind Regards

Edward Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
342 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tower Hotel
Tower Hotel
#12 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa

Address: Broadwater Hotel 21 Davidson St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rydges Kalgoorlie offers the traveller a 4.5 star oasis conveniently located close to the Kalgoorlie town centre in the heart of the historic Western Australian gold fields region. Offering the only hotel in Kalgoorlie with all rooms featuring couples spa baths, 92 studio, one bedroom and two bedroom accommodation rooms, indoor and outdoor resort style swimming pool and heated spa, versatile function areas, a contemporary all day dining restaurant Prime West Grill Restaurant' and an al fresco dining area all surrounded by native Australian gardens. The hotel is the perfect destination to complete your business needs and as a getaway to relax and take in the history of the region. Come and experience the newly opened Alleya Day Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing