We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and comfortable, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in a studio spa room for the public holiday weekend. The room was a decent size with a good sized bed. It was well appointed and clean. Our only complaint was that the advertised free wifi didn't work. There was a sign saying they'd had a power surge but that it should still be working - but we couldn't get it working on any day. We did ask the staff to help, but didn't want to hang around while they got someone to come and have a look.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We asked for a late checkout and the manager was happy to extend it until just before our train left which was great.

The apartments were about a 10 minute walk from the train station and about 5 mins from Hanaan Street. Great location.

We'd stay here again if we were visiting Kalgoorlie.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claracbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Owner at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

So sorry about the WiFi.....we have ordered and are waiting for a replacement component from Melbourne. Regretably service is somewhat slow if one is in a regional location. We have figured out how to limp along with our "cooked" system until it is replaced, but of course it isn't ideal. We should be back to normal within the next week or so. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 343 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

The suite we stayed in was 10/10. Queen bed and King single, fully equiped kitchen and a huge modern bathroom with seperate shower and bubbel bath. Wifi, extra blankets, everything was there. Super clean. Great central location, walking distance of museum, lookout, brothels etc. Very personal service, including a lovely tour of Kalgoorlie on a quiet day.

Room Tip: Suite is perfect, but no doubt the apartments are just as great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margriet v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review; guest experience is extremely important to us and reviews allow us to keep on track to meet guest expectations. We loved having you stay and it was a joy to be able to show you our interesting and vibrant city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed one night on business trip and the beds and pillows were fantastic- I had the bet nights sleep! Great central location- I shared a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. It was dated but clean and the staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family4Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

So glad that you were comfortable and slept well. We are so very much looking forward to the planned refurbishment of our apartments....that will solve the "dated" issue. Thank you for your comments and, we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a two bedroom serviced apartment, for a family of four. The reception staff were very friendly upon arrival and over our stay.
The location is very convenient being one street over from Hannan st, and a few minutes walk from the visitors centre.
The apartment was well equipped with a stove, oven, fridge/freezer and microwave. Plus a toaster and a hand held blender.
It was well serviced every day and kept spotlessly clean.
There were other families staying (school holidays). The kids used the pool which looked well maintained.
The only minuses are the thin walls thus we could hear the family in the neighboring apartment one night. Also they have the unusu practice of not using doona covers but two sheets, so the filling gets exposed against you during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dugmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We genuinely appreciate comments as this assists us to improve our facilities and service. We do use a three sheet system on the beds and are sorry that it caused you some discomfort. We will work with housekeeping to ensure that sufficient overlap is allowed to keep the doona secure. Trust that you enjoyed Kalgoorlie and that we will see you again some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Quest Yelverton is exactly as you would expect. No surprises, no dramas and no issues. Just want you want from a Hotel. The lack of onsite restaurant is easily solved after a short walk. Neat, tidy and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WackyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Many thanks for your remarks. Trust that you enjoyed your time in Kalgoorlie and that we will pleasantly "surprise" you in the future as we are working on a refurbishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I've stayed at the Yelverton several times and it has always been very pleasant. The rooms are nice and large and always very clean. The staff are always friendly & helpful. The only downfall is there is no on site restaurant. However they do have agreements with several of the local restaurants where you can just bill your meal back to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westozweddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Quest Yelverton for 5 nights in January

Having wanted to visit Kalgoorlie as part of our Bucket List I checked as usual for good accomodation on the Trip Advisor site and this was one place mentioned as a
place well worth staying at

We were very impressed with all aspects of the Apartments from the very helpful staff at the reception to the roomy,comfortable and well presented 1 bedroom apartment we had,the week we were there the temperatures hit 45 for 3 days and the air conditioner had a really good work out but was well up to the task

Very comfortable bed and large bathroom,lots of space in the wardrobe and more than adequate kitchen

Only a short walk into town which was a plus in the heat as we did not have a car having arrived
on the Prospector Train

Just outside our ground floor apartment was a very nice pool area. which was handy for the families on site.

We would like to give an extra thank you to the staff throughout the complex who were all very helpful and pleasant people to deal with

And have no hesitation in recommending it as a lovely place to stay




We can recommend these Quest Apartments as well worth staying at

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis2NthShoreAuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egan210, Manager at Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Kalgoorlie, it is a great and interesting destination and we are proud to represent the Quest Group in such a remote location. Thank you for staying with Quest Yelverton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tower Hotel
Tower Hotel
#10 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie

Address: 210 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $119 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet street just two minutes stroll to CBD, Visitors Centre, restaurants, shops, university and the Arts Centre. Quest Yelverton has a range of apartments from studio spa suites to one and two bedroom apartments. All of our suites and apartments have fully kitted kitchenettes/kitchens; reverse cycle airconditioning; complimentary wi-fi; safes and, flat screen 32" T.V's with all free to air and 8 Foxtel channels. On-site complimentary parking in either open air car-parks or, a limited number of garages are available. We have a 16 metre lap pool and offer complimentary use of the facilities at nearby Inspired Life Gym. Diners Club; American Express, Mastercard and Visa credit cards are accepted and, we do not impose a surcharge for credit card payments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing