We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalgoorlie Overland Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Railway Motel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Miner's Rest Motel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The View On Hannans(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Midas(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Hotel(Kalgoorlie-Boulder)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
6
13
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
13
15
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 40 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I never stayed here. A sign by the road side advertising a $25 buffet dinner is what got me in the restaurant. I was uniquely surprised by the simple layout. Friday evening was a seafood buffet. Delicious fish fillets baked, mussels and noodles, seafood chowder, battered fish nibbles, veges. Top this with a strawberry desert. I loved it.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Mykara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here after being bush for a few days, so the bed was well and truly appreciated.
Room was a good size and very clean, bed was comfortable and the shower was amazing. Probably the best water pressure ever!
Service from the guy at reception was friendly and helpful, and he seems to work hard being there both in the evening and the morning of check out.
Overall it was everything I expected for a Kalgoorlie motel. Nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ineedabreak82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked into this motel via Internet booking. That was the wrong thing to do. The room was substandard, clean and neat but oh dear. We booked out and were given full refund thanks to the family running this motel. Unfortunately it is really only classed as a stopover or for working guys in the mines. I would not class this place as 3.5 stars sorry.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very pleased with my stay here, comfy clean bed and room. Basic not pretty but appropriate for the rate paid. 1st night very quiet and good sleep, super quiet heater/fridge in room. 2nd night different room, comfy clean bed but annoying inconsiderate person next door ruined stay.
Motel very close to airport but bit of a walk into shop precinct. handy restaurant on site, didn't get to eat there as it was packed out - sign of good food ? Highly recommend this motel for position, clean comfy rooms, very helpful staff and probably the food !

Room Tip: ask for room out the back if possible ? get in early for restaurant ? smile its a mining town !
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rarehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and basic but the motel is very close to the road and an oval of some sort and I was kept awake by the traffic, some jerk on a dirt bike on the oval and the loud miners or truck drivers winding down on either side of our room. We wouldn't stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msninjafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews