We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well located 4 star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,214 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 443 helpful votes
“A well located 4 star Hotel”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Recently renovated in a modern "funky" style that gives it a clean crisp appearance.
Staff are friendly & helpful & hotel has all facilities that you would expect from a 4 star chain hotel.
Restaurant was "variable" with food being served cold at one serving but other times good. Food was on the expensive side.
Didn't use swimming pool because of weather but not private at front of hotel & a very basic pool.
Our balcony room had nice outlook over Kalgoorlie but sliding door missed out on the renovation process so had to be manhandled to get open & there was no balcony furniture.

Room Tip: I would choose a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Darrel J,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel. Your constructive feedback is most welcome.

Darrel, I would like to take this opportunity and inform you about balcony furniture. All our Superior rooms (top floor) and suites have the furniture. We also planning furniture for the rest of the hotel rooms in the near future.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Sincerely

Artur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    178
    72
    18
    4
See reviews for
41
117
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Clean and modern inside.Bright and happy colours. Big comfortable room. Happy helpful staff. Great service. Good location just round the corner from the main streets with all the shops and eating places and the beautiful historic buildings.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sue S,

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards

Artur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Good, well laid out, clean room. Good breakfast from 5.30 onwards. Very handy to pubs and shops on main st. Plenty of parking onsite. Restaurant is expensive but good. Overall a good place to work from while in Kal.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Ozejim,

Thank you for your honest comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel. Most appreciated. The restaurant prices are in line with other hotels in town.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Artur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We (8 of us) spent 4 nights at the Ibis and it was great. Comfortable rooms, great restaurant with good food & fantastic service. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. The only negative was the dinner service on Monday, 7th of Jul. the food took forever and was a bit below standard. Especially the spareribs, they were burnt. Other than that, couldn't fault the hotel/restaurant

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Farfaraway1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Farfaraway1972,

It is alaways a pleasure to recive a great feedback. Your honest comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel are most appreciated.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragment to all of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Artur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

OK room, but the bathroom was not at all clean. Muddy bootprints on bathroom floor, an the towels had actual dirt and grime on them. Looks like they were used and not swapped out.
The restaurant was the most expensive I have seen for ages, and offered only average food.
Pretty bad light leakage through the main door of room, and a little noisy at times. Went there because it's Accor, but should have looked elsewhere first to compare. Eat out and save your cash. Even with Accor discount it's not worth it. Dining staff friendly though.

Room Tip: At end of corridors and away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Eric K,

We are always appreciate constructive and honest guest feedback. I am suprised to learn about your bathroom floor.

With reference to the restaurant prices, there are in line with any 4 star hotels in town. Also, we do offer to our dinners a special price incentive, with two courses at $59.00 or $66.00 for three courses, which represent a great value in Kalgoorlie.

Sincerely

Artur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
382 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
266 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

Property: Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Address: 45 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Kalgoorlie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing