We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Pleasant hotel. Rooms are nice. Close to town. Pity the guy on reception seemed a bit confused about two men wanting a double bed. Slightly over questioned us. I guess equality and the sexual revolution has passed Kalgoorlie by.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peterinkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Peterinkal,

We very much appreciate for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel.
The Hotel policy and practice is to welcome all guests and our bed configurations aloud us to do so.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

As was said before the decor is fun, in a 60's retro flavor. The double room was of a reasonable size, clean and with most of the things you expect however the balcony had no furniture on it so if you wanted to sit out there you had to drag out some room furniture. The bathroom was tiny and like a lot of these places had shower taps that were not clearly identified as hot or cold so you had to experiment to set up your shower. At least you did not have to run the tap for more than 10 or so seconds to sort out hot from cold and it was not some sort of exotic mixer tap that required a degree to work out. When are hotels going to figure out that we are getting older, blinder, grumpier and less willing to spend time working out decorating fluff and that therefore taps should be simple and clearly identified as hot and cold.

The hotel is close to the main street and therefore you can walk out to places for meals and drinks.

The hotel has a bar and restaurant and we had desert there one night. The service was good as was the coffee and desert.

Plenty of parking.

As an added extra be in you room on your bed when a close mine fires (about 4pm) its a rumble.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpannerPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear SpannerPerthWA,

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your stay at the hotel.

Our Superior rooms have the balcony furniture, however our goal is to have tham for each balcony in the near future. The new desing of the hotel guests room is very well accepted by most of the hotel patrons.
With the reference to mine blasting, our hotel is constructed from double brick concrate, which make the hotel very well structured and safe. The mine blasting you can feel through the whole town.

Once again, thank you for your honest feedback and I look forward to your next stay in the ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel.

Sincerely

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a great one night stay here at the Ibis Styles on Good Friday. We had a voucher from Qantas which made the deal even sweeter. The room was spacious and comfortable, the whole hotel feels newly refurbished. The location is perfect, just a short stroll to Hannan Street. Plenty of free parking at the front or back of the hotel. The lack of free Wifi was irritating, but otherwise can't fault our stay. We didn't try the restaurant at the hotel, but we had a lovely meal at Paddy's and tasty breakfast at Relish. The Superpit is approx. an 8 minute drive away - if you want to do a tour, we highly recommend booking in advance of getting to Kalgoorlie as it's very popular.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mejo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear mejo09,

We very much appreciate for sharing your experiance and comments regarding your stay in the hotel.
With reference to free internet accsess, the Accor Hotel group is currently working towards this goal. All our Le Club members from the Silver level onwards, have already privilege to use free internet during thier stay at the Accor Hotel.

I look forward to your next visit, and hope that will be as pleasent as the previous one.

Thank you

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had originally booked another hotel round the corner for the Easter weekend. When we got there the room was so awful, with no window, we cancelled our booking and decided to look elsewhere. By chance we stumbled across Ibis hotel and immediately felt welcomed by the staff at reception. They offered us a suite on the 4th floor for the price of a queen room. The view was fabulous with 2 balconies, sitting room, kitchenette, bathroom and the most comfortable bed we have slept in, in a long while! The decor is fun, in a 60's retro flavour that is fresh and original.What's more they offered us a complimentary full breakfast.
We had never stayed at an Ibis hotel before, and this experience has certainly given us the best impression. Hospitality at it's best. Thank you Ibis Kalgoorlie.

Room Tip: Highly recommend suites on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petal50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Petal50_12,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel. it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasent as the previous one.

Sincerely

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights on a road trip over Easter, we had a Deluxe King Room on the 4th floor. The staff were friendly, the restaurant was good and the room was a good size, nice and clean. Ample parking on site and 1 street away from Hannan St.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezza200264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Drea chezza200164,

It is always a pleasure to receive good comments. Thank you for your support to the hotel and sharing your experiance.

I look forward to your next visit, and hope that will be as pleasent as the previous one.

Thakn you

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Central but quiet as one street back from Hannan's (main thoroughfare). Close to the excellent WA Museum. Friendly staff and large comfortable rooms. Continental breakfast ok, tempted by the full breakfast but would have cost $ 15 extra pp to upgrade which we thought rather exorbitant. Ate in hotel restaurant one evening, not very exciting and quite expensive (but then so is all food in Kalgoorlie). Rather strange smell in corridors and bedroom, perhaps it was a new carpet. Swimming pool good if slightly chilly (unheated).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionA342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear MarionA342,

Wery much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to recive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team

Sincerely

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A modern, bright hotel and only a block from the main street of Kalgoorlie. A good continental breakfast is included in the room rate. A hot breakfast costs $15 extra. The room was spacious and quiet. We had dinner around the corner at a very tasty Thai restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Colin582,

Thank you for your support and honest feedback. Most appreciated. The continental breakfast buffet is included in the room rates at the ibis Styles Hotels.

I look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Artur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

Address: 45 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Kalgoorlie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing