We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for business travellers”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rooms are looking tired (very eighties), and there is need for some maintenance (heater not working), however overall the rooms are comfortable and accommodate the business traveller with a desk area with easy access to power points, and desk lights. Reception were friendly and helpful. Would currently rate this place middle of the range, however with future room refurbishments, it has potential to be a stand out in Kalgoorlie.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lordtazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Lordtazz,

We appreciated your remarks. You are correcte teling us about room conditions, hence the hotel refurbishment, which will start in mid August this year. Also, you are spot on with your statement about potencial of the hotel.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    176
    72
    18
    4
See reviews for
41
116
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We got a special offer for the hotel for two nights with breakfast and it is the best place we have stayed at in Kalgoorlie (which has a lot of very average hotels). Our room and the hotel in general was very clean. Perfect tv reception which has been an issue for us in Kal in the past. Breakfast pretty simple but tasty. Very comfy bed and room. Great shower. Staff very friendly and corteous. Right in the centre of town so plenty of meal options.
My only complaint would be the ridiculous prices on the room service menu (eg hamburger $29 was the cheapest meal) but the Irish pub just across the road had a steak sandwich for $17 which my son said was the best he'd ever had and they serve meals there 24/7.
It will be my first choice in Kalgoorlie next time. Dollar for dollar a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank melk00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear melk00,

Thank you for your constrictive and honest feedback. I am glad to lear that you have taken advantage on our special offer. I would like to take this opportunity and inform you about the hotel guest and lobby / reception refurbishment, which is due to commence in mid August this year. I am sorry to hear that you not have opportunity to dine in our restaurant, which offers 3 course meal of your choice for only $66.00.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Don't stay here for the pool alone. Pretty standard business class hotel. No complaints. Not over the top but a great option for Kal. Bathrooms clean and decent size. Nice pillows and good mattress. Decent restaurant. One block from main street. Great view from 4th floor.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michealbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Michealbryant,

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experiance , and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staff were considerate and helpful.

The hotel is OK but the rooms are 'tired' - badly in need of painting and refurbishing. Room was cleaned well with daily fresh towels.

No room safe - and also no centra safe at Reception - this is definitely a negative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kalg00rlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Kalg00rlie,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. Most appriciated. I have great news for you regarding 'tired' rooms. The hotel refurbishment of the guest rooms, hotel corridors and lobby / reception area is due to commence in mid August this year. Also, safe will be part of new room facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel was clean & tidy at all times with ever friendly staff to assist in questins of where to find this or where is this located around town.

Great location and close to all facilities which is in the heart of Kalgoorlie. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DualScreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

one of the receptionist was a little grumpy, but helpful; the rest of the staff were helpful and friendly.
the room was ok, however the amount of dust around the edges made me wonder what was living there!
a few things needed attending to by maintenance (toilet not flushing, no light bulbs), however, the staff were again helpful and quick to sort it out.
the location was perfect, close enough for walking distance to town and the train station with our luggage, but not too close that we had evening noise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank scliffPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great position right near the museum. It is close to all shops and eateries. We found the room quite large and was clean and tidy. The ladies at reception were always cheerful. I would stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bevhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
258 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
126 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

Property: Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Address: 45 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Kalgoorlie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing