We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have now stayed twice at this hotel and on each occasion the service and room cleanliness have been very good. The buffet breakfast was also excellent with a large variety to select from. Will certainly use this hotel again when next in Kalgoorlie.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank lindakirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artur P, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Lindakirkwood,

Thank you for your glowing review of your stays at the Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie hotel. We appreciate your loyalty ! We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 342 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Restaurant manager was a delightful young man, very helpful. Restaurant Food excellent. Reception staff very friendly & helpful and we were provided with wine glasses in the room upon request of same. Laundry efficient. Short walk to town centre and the W.A. Museum.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Woopsydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Its not fancy, but it does the job. I got a good deal on off trivago which included a continental breakfast, which was decent.

Central location you can work to the main part of Kalgoorlie. Service was polite and efficient. Rooms had what you needed. Free inhouse movies, comfy bed and a good air con.

It was clean and as a woman traveling alone I felt at ease there. Lots of parking - off the street. Would use again.

Room Tip: I think I would pick a room at the back of the hotel - whilst the view out the front is lovely - spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryannePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Currently staying here for work, restaurant was nice with great food for the evening meal. Staff are friendly and make your stay welcome.

That's where I will leave it! As rooms are outdated, it's amazing what new carpet ( mine had grease stains all over it), modern furniture ( please replace the outdated 1980's bedspread with matching curtains) and an updated bathroom will do to a hotel like this, I reckon you will over take the Ridges on popularity here!

Hopefully the new will come new and updated modern changes as this place has potential.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your honesty and constructive feedback, most appreciated. It's always nice to have guests who would not give up, and have vision and trust in the hotel and staff.

Mark, I do have a great news for you and other potencial hotel guests. The hotel will be undergoing referbuishment of Restaurant, breakfast buffet and the function room, starting in April 2013. The hotel lobby, corridors and yes..guests rooms wil have revamp as well. The work is schedual to commence in mid May 2013.

Mark, my team and I looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The stay was enjoyable; rooms were clean and tidy with sufficient room to use desk etc. The choose of meals at the restaurant was very good and the staff were most helpful. The location is central to Kalgoorlie's CBD.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter_roelofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Travelbug from Canada,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie hotel. It is always nice to received such a nice review.
I will share your comments with our team.

Also, I would like to take this opportunity to mention about refurbuishment of the hotel, which is plane to commence in April / May this year.

Thank you again for sharing your experiance, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasent as tne previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

From the friendly greeting when I walked through the door, through the very efficient check-in, this hotel was great from the word go. The rooms are spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. The hotel is quiet, the internet connection is strong and relatively fast, and the price is reasonable. The hotel is close to the main street, and lots of good restaurants. Breakfast is included in the price of the room. It is served in the main restaurant, and offers both cold and hot options. Overall, this hotel was a very nice surprise in a not so common location. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug13Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Eat somewhere else - quality of food has dropped off. I ordered the ribs and a steak and both poorly cooked - was tough and could not eat it - left them both and was not asked if the food ok. Pizza was ok but go to Cantinas for better pizza.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nifty69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AjayVaid74, General Manager at Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear Nifty63

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your dining experiance at the Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie Hotel. I am sorry to learn about quality of food and service we did provided to you.

We did add Pizza to our menu to satisfied family market during summer holidays. We never will or try to compete with any Pizza places...

We appreciate your sharining your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kal...
#7 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie

Address: 45 Egan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Kalgoorlie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing