We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff in a basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The first thing I should say is the staff at this hotel were brilliant. Excellent local knowledge and really keen to ensure you enjoyed a pleasant stay. The hotel itself is a bit dated but has the basics in place and was clean. That said, the pool looked like it could have done with a clean.
The food was very good and the chef was able to rustle something up for my veggie partner when the menu didn't take her fancy.
Enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhsporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

Staff friendly and helpful. Older style motel, clean and tidy. The advertised WiFi was down, not that it worried us a great deal . Can' t recommend the restaurant, somewhat expensive and very limited menu Main road location, but noise levels OK
,

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I stayed at the Best Western in Kalgoorlie for a business trip up from Perth. Upon checkin the staff were very friendly and able to help with any questions I had about the town and give me directions to where everything is. The rooms are clean and comfortable with basic amenities and free tea/coffee and biscuits and free wireless internet. My room was made up each day and all the staff were very nice and friendly. I am looking at making regular business trips back to Kalgoorlie and would reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch_C87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

Staff were very helpful and friendly and I would be quite happy to stay here again. Internet was lightning fast. Only downside is the property is about 2.5km down Hannan Street from most of the action, and Curtin's Western Mining Conference centre. But, the upside was that this meant I got my 5km of walking every day. I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbugman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Rooms smell stuffy and overall needs upgrading. We have recently stayed at the BK's Best Western near Auckland airport. I was a bit dubious to book the after our disappointment in Kalgoorlie. Auckland was extremely clean, roomy, cooking facilities were excellent, free shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NolaWesternAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We are seniors and are travelling around WA and came to Kalgoorlie to look at the sights. The lady in reception was friendly and let us know about the the tours in the area and even booked us on a history tour for the next day. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. Wehad dinner in the restaurant on the first night and the food was good. The next day I had to ask reception for some clean towels as the cleaner had taken the dirty ones but not replaced them. The lady apologised and got some for me straight away. Overall it was a good stay and the staff were very helpful in telling us about what to do around Kalgoorlie as we had never been there before.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johns61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

2 adults stayed in the Kalgoorlie - Best Western Motel on 31/06/09 - booked in at the Motel late afternoon - out the following morning.
We were charged AU$178.00 - for a “luxury room”, had a look at your standard room (as per your photo in add.) and it is the same room we had?
Only when we pushed the issue of breakfast, we were told a continental breakfast can be added.
The room was not cleaned properly, the bathroom was filthy and when we brought it to the attention of the receptionist she said that the rooms have not been cleaned regularly as it is their off season???
Value for money was NIL - service was good , food was not bad, skipped breakfast ? did not trust the kitchen ? was it clean ??

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOSPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalgoorlie-Boulder hotels
1.5 mi away
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
Rydges Kalgoorlie Resort and Spa
#2 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
403 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
Ibis Styles Kalgoorlie
#3 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#5 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Railway Motel
Quality Inn Railway Motel
#4 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
Quest Yelverton Kalgoorlie
#1 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Midas
Comfort Inn Midas
#9 of 15 in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie

Address: 560 Hannan St, Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Western Australia 6430, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Kalgoorlie-Boulder
Price Range: $70 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a full day exploring or working in Kalgoorlie – the historic gold mining capital of the Golden Outback, relax and enjoy a stay with us. Ideally located on Hannan Street, just a short distance from the Centre of Kalgoorlie, the Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms with the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World’s Biggest Hotel Family®. We offer comfort and country hospitality. Kick start your day with a delicious continental buffet or a freshly cooked to order breakfast. Later you may then like to cool off in the swimming pool, or just relax under the palm trees and enjoy a casual lunch in the attractive BBQ and pool area. Plan your next day's adventure over a quiet drink in our cocktail bar before moving into dinner in our new licensed, a-la-carte restaurant, Katherine Station – where we offer quality cuisine with a distinctly hearty outback Australian theme! We also offer a children's menu for children 12 years and under. Something for every palate. Whatever you choose, it's all made easy by our friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie. They are always on hand and happy to help you with information on tours, facilities available, and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. You can collect Qantas Frequent Flyer points on all purchases. You can rest assured that our standards are second to none and we will offer you a personalized service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Kalgoorlie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing