We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Geraldton
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
244
311
157
54
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
244
311
157
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sirocco bar balcony room complimentary drink voucher nespresso machine secure parking across the road central location middle of town great room pleasant stay close to shops mini bar comfortable bed business trip hmas sydney stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 797 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Had the chance to stay on the top floor of this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and can recommend it to travelers looking for a central location with awesome ocean views.
Had originally booked a studio room, which on arrival I'm very glad we upgraded from as they have zero view and are in fact located a step or two below the level of the sidewalk and carpark outside so effectively anyone walking past can see straight down into your room.
From a security perspective not the best room choice either for the same reason.
Rest of the hotel is fine, friendly staff and reasonably priced drinks at the sunset bar.
Avoid the rather noisy elevator if you can, after only one trip up we elected to use the stairs for remainder of the visit.

Room tip: Do not book the ground floor, aim for the third or fourth floors if possible to get the most of the view.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeremyS733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanCentreHotel6530, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Jeremy and we’re so glad to hear you thought the upgrade worth that little extra. We’re lucky to have the amazing views that we do and so it’s great you got the chance to really enjoy them! We hope to welcome you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Staff were excellent and very helpful they also seemed to enjoy their job which is very rare. The atmosphere was brilliant because of the staff so I will definitely be returning to this hotel. I also like the option to bid for an upgrade.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NexusLife2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanCentreHotel6530, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! We do all genuinely love what we do here and work hard to ensure our guests feel at home and well looked after in our hotel. It truly means the world to our staff when we hear that it is noticed and well received, so thank you! We would love to have you back and hope to welcome you again soon. Amber - Ocean Centre Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

check-in was easy & with a smile. everything was perfect from the private parking to the room itself.
bathroom clean, room was spacious & clean, bed was comfy, the balcony was adequate but table could have been wiped down.

Room tip: just need larger bath mat & 2 flannels in bathroom
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickiitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanCentreHotel6530, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Vicki. We're so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us of the holiday period. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

We stayed in a ocean view room. Great view and good sized balcony. Large size room with lots of storage. Clean bathroom. The room was serviced every day. Comfortable bed. Lovely staff. Complementary drink was a nice little bonus. Only negative was the amount of light coming in the windows from the street lights outside. Pelmets would help. Its a shame they don't have a restaurant.

Room tip: Stay in one of the Ocean View rooms.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspiration772269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanCentreHotel6530, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Would have thought with such a great view, you would have made a much better job on the interior. Total lack of thought as to how to make a venue interesting and only relying on the view to bring in the punters. Characterless.
Prices are up there. A pint of beer and a bottle of cider $21.50 - ouch!
Time to go back on board the cruise ship. Didn’t think it could be any dearer than what P&O rush you for alcohol. I have lived and learned not to be surprised anymore.
Friendly bar staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Buggeritwillthisdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanCentreHotel6530, Guest Relations Manager at Ocean Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your cruise and your day in Geraldton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews