We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place :) and when visiting Geraldton never bother to look at the rates of other hotels.”
Review of Mantra Geraldton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Geraldton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I must say I absolutely love this place. For someone who practically lives out of hotels (being 4-5 days week) I have high expectations. I always choose apartment style hotels as being in them so often it's to expensive to be ordering room service 5 days a week.

The thing I love about this place the most is the amazing service. The staff always make me feel welcome, weather it be reception, the cleaners or the maintenance guy. When booking calling the loverly office ladies is my first and only step. They are a home away from home :) I love them to bits.

It doesn't have a restaurant or bar. But really most hotels room service is really bad so to me it's not a bit deal. If I want dinner cooked for me I will head out and see what the town has to offer.

I have seen someone say that it doesn't compare to other Mantra's. They can't have stayed at very many. Quite a few don't have restaurants and bars as they are self contained. It's of a higher standard then Mantra Perth, and of Mantra Hobart. Yes the stove is a little bit older then the one in Geraldton, and the furniture is whicker, but apart from the rooms are of the same standard. I prefer the softer Bed over hard and find the bed in Geraldton is alot more to my liking :) Everyone is different so it's personal preference.

Yes there is construction next door. It is not something you need to be concerned about. I have spent aprrox 30 days at the Mantra Geraldton this year, and have never had any noise from it. Alot of my work is done from my room, and I find it a pleasure to be in.

The only thing that annoys me is the size of the frypan. It is to big for the stove. haha hint hint ladies :) but nothing to complain about

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie-Valentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGeraldton, General Manager at Mantra Geraldton, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Dear Cassie_Valentine

Thank you for your comments.

I am pleased to here that our good service is maintaned by all staff.

Look forward to seeing you again and yes I got the hint smaller frypans coming up.

Regards

Karen Gibson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 608 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the mantra after a road trip up north. We booked it as we'd stayed at the mantra in Bunbury and in Perth and expected it to be of a similar standard.

We were disappointed when we arrived as it's in the middle of a building site, the reception is in a port-a-cabin. The staff were friendly and helped us find our way around.

The room was a 2 bed apartment with an additional office area upstairs. The place was 100% set up for FIFO workers, as the office had a MFD printer and phone set up on a large desk just like a professional office rather than a hotel room. The bedrooms were comfy as was the rest of the place but with the exception of the mantra soap there was nothing special or typically mantra about this place. The living room furniture was tired and uncomfortable, the kitchen was small and lacking in the usual mantra mini bar. We were expecting the place to be a proper hotel rather than a few apartment buildings that have been bought by mantra and had their label stuck on them ( by the pool a warning poster had a fresh Mantra sticker over the previous owners name!)

There's no bar or restaurant on site but it's near to the town.

I have always found mantra expensive but of a high standard, this place lacked that standard so was just a rip off. Disappointing.


  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGeraldton, General Manager at Mantra Geraldton, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear KHWales

Thank you for your review of Mantra Geraldton.

I’m disappointed that you found Mantra Geraldton not up to the standard that you were expecting and apologise for this.

We do have one room set up with an office in the loft as our corporate guests find it convenient for when they are away from their main office.

Mantra Geraldton is currently in expansion mode and soon will have a proper reception, restaurant and bar on site, with views of Champion Bay Marina.

Regards

Karen Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Easily the best family accommodation in Geraldton. Stayed here recently for a weekend - good check-in, massively spacious apartments equipped with everything you need. Clean & everything functional. Only complaint would be the child running up and down the metal stairs early in the morning outside our apartment - very loud! The new development will have great waterfront views.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Snelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Definitely the best in the area. Family rooms are large & self contained. Sparsely furnished yet functional and clean.

This isn't Shangri La, but it's the best in Geraldton.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veritas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a pleasant modern development, and our apartment came very well-equipped. The common area is a little characterless, although there's a nice sized pool with plenty of shade. Part of a new waterfront development, so the area may become more exciting with time - that said it is still only a short and very pleasant walk into town.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment.

Parts of this hotel are under construction. New development occuring on the waterfront. Reception is in a temporary building.

Checkin was polite and efficient, checkout not as good.

The rooms are quite nice inside but minimal interesting view to speak of. Our room looked over a large dirt block but it did look up to the HMAS Sydney Memorial on the hill. Rooms are relatively clean but always feel there is a fine red dust over everything.

The balcony has been poorly designed. Hot air from air conditioning vents blows onto the balcony. Impossible to sit out there for an extended period of time. The balcony was very dirty.

Bed quite comfortable. Bathroom linen a bit old and thin.

This place has potential. When the rooms are completed on the water side of the property they would be quite nice.

Close to waterfront area and main CBD

Not a lot of choice in Geraldton and probably the best choice.

Would stay here again if in Geraldton

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jove99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is a fairly new place and you would think it would be great but its was built cheap and the funiture is cheaper 3 dodgy chairs in the room I was in a light switch broke and the hand rail was loose , I also have safety concerns about the outside stair hand rails one of them seems to have been attached with not much more than silicon rubber .

Apart from that the hot air from the aircons blowing onto patio is just a poor design and to top it off they have Chinas poorest t can openers which do not open cans ! !

All in all its not to bad a place in good location but its not a great place that it could/should have been

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
0.4 mi away
Ocean Center Hotel
Ocean Center Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
528 reviews
1.4 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
2.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 9 in Geraldton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
2.1 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in Geraldton
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 9 in Geraldton
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Geraldton

Address: Broadwater Resort Hotel 221 Foreshore Dr | Batavia Coast Marina, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range: $145 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Geraldton 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Champion Bay Marina, Mantra Geraldton is within a short walk of Geraldton's CBD and adjacent to the popular local Maritime Museum. With a choice of two stylish accommodation complexes, providing a mix of spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments, including a fully-equipped kitchen, laundry, spacious lounge and dining areas. WiFi broadband access along with complimentary Foxtel are available in-room along with a host of amenities to make your stay more comfortable. Facilities include a heated indoor/outdoor pool plus spa and the convenience of being within close proximity of Geraldton's premier shopping and dining precincts. Skeetas Waterfront Restaurant is located on the ground floor of the Mantra Northshore apartment wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing