We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Packpackers hands down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great spot, clean hostel nice rooms small and in the process of being renovated during our stay. great kitchen, easily the best iv seen on my travels in oz. nice common areas, with foxtel and a nice selection of movies to choose from. New owners just took over before my stay and put a lot in to the hostel and the rewards can be seen. stayed there for quite some time, met loads of incredible people, friends for life undoubtedly. Geraldton is a nice little town as well and not a bad spot to stop and get your regional work done if thats what you need. A place that will stay with you forever, the common joke in the hostel is you check in for a night and only get around to leaving 3 months later. Definitly the place to stay in Gero.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al87eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys M, Owner at Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thanks for the review. I am so glad that we achieved our goal for you..we set out to make the best backpackers we can in australia and to give our guests many happy lifetime memories. Take care in all you do and enjoy the rest of your travels wherever you may go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

New owners since March 2011. Brand new kitchen fully equipped and huge fridges. Foxtel and HD Tv with hundreds of DVD/VHS. Pool table, piano, games, etc. Extra clean, lovely staff and security is perfect. After 3 months staying here, no trouble at all. It's not a hostel, it's more a sharehouse full of life and good long stay people around. A perfect place to look for a job or go for a swim.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I found Foreshore backpackers to be a friendly and comfortable place to stay. The owners are awesome and really make you feel welcome. The kitchen is very well set up, and the showers are hot! I would definately stay in this place again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen059, Owner at Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and happier that you have recommended for your friends to stay here. We wish you your travels be happy and safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Very nice hostel, new owners since March 2011, very clean, totally new kitchen with everything, seems to attract really good people, great owners, well run, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reesta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Biiiiip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys M, Manager at Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JE87NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys M, Owner at Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank hoermi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenys M, Owner at Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
2 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 9 in Geraldton
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
674 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ocean Center Hotel
Ocean Center Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
549 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
2.8 mi away
Wintersun Hotel Motel
Wintersun Hotel Motel
#9 of 9 in Geraldton
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore

Address: 172 Marine Tce, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Geraldton
Price Range: $28 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore is not your average hostel and you are more than welcome to find out why! We are conveniently located in between the beach and the main shopping street with cafes, shops, restaurants, takeaways and bars. A big supermarket is just around the corner. The newly renovated, more than 100-year old building where we are located is an attraction in itself and has a modern kitchen with oven, microwave and free coffee and tea. Free parking is available. We have cosy dorm beds available, as well as doubles, twins and single rooms. Plenty of space to socialize, like a lounge room with comfortable sofas to relax in while watching television. Or sit back in a quiet chair on the indoor veranda with a book and ocean view! The courtyard area is a great place to be as well and if you are lucky you can find some passionfruit in the garden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Geraldton Backpackers on the Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing