We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Karratha, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good location and pleasant”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stay overnight at the Ibis Styles on our trip from Karratha to Perth. It is in a great location - on the North-west coastal highway. The front reception area has undergone a great refurbishment since December 2013. All staff are very welcoming and friendly, with check-in and check-out achieved in an efficient manner. The rooms are clean and well-sized, with comfortable beds. Fitzgerald's is a great restaurant for breakfast as well as an evening meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Kirsten E,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us! It is great to hear the positive feedback from the recently refurbished lobby through to the meals in Fitzgerald's.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Ben Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    145
    88
    18
    13
See reviews for
73
120
23
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Geraldton for a 3 night family break. We were upgraded from a Standard twin Room to a Family room which was great having the 2nd bedroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. The waitresses in the restaurant were very attentive and couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable. The meals were nice but were a little expensive but as an Accor Adantage plus memeber we got 50% of food. The pool was good for a cool off on a very hot day.

Room Tip: If you need a bit more room get a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKHLANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear TKHLANE,

It is a pleasure to read about your recent break away with us. I will share your comments with the team, they will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Geraldton.

Kind regards

Ben Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is very retro ?, I remember the 70,s this place is it.

I found the hotel by the tacky Green paint scheme (very light))

The rooms are average, with clean sheets and minimal amenities

The restaurant has a very interesting menu (not that great)

The Satay Chicken resembled cat food, but was OK (sort off).

Please fire the chef, and hire me I could cook better meals and delivery them in a more timely manner, over priced and slow

Value wise in WA it is good value for some on limited funds.
Next time I will do more reaseach

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to be good value and do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

I appreciate your feedback on the menu and I will pass on to the Head Chef.

We started a new menu last night for summer where we have focused on variety (please let me know what you think).

Kind regards

Ben Murphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
2.3 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
0.2 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Geraldton
58 reviews
3.5 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 9 in Geraldton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Geraldton

Property: Ibis Styles Geraldton
Address: Brand Highway, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Geraldton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Geraldton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Geraldton Hotel Geraldton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing