We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff....average rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The Ibis Styles is an older type motel that has been renovated pretty well but still looks old!
The staff are what makes this place rise above average. Happy and helpful. The food is ok too. Brekkie was average but tea was really nice. There are probably nicer places in Geraldton, but we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HakkaChrissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 318 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel was easy to find, extremely clean, well maintained for its age. The staff were magic, the beds were lovely and comfortable. But I did think the restaurant meals were very expensive and not really where you would have a meal while staying there, unfortunately. Also the tariffs a bit over the top. But other than the price of the said mentioned it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Debin198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as we got an online special for $112 per night. Geraldton is a very expensive town- very average places cost around $140 per night. This place is located just south of town right on the highway. Check in was very straight forward and the reception staff member was friendly. The room was clean but somewhat dated. Daily housekeeping without an issue. Noise was not a problem despite proximity to the highway. In summary expectations were met but not exceeded.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here during a long weekend and it has the cheapest rate compared to other places in Geraldton for a family of 4. The family room is adequately serve our need. A queen bed in the main living area and 2 single beds in a separate room. A kitchenette (with no sink), you need to fiil the kettle from the tap in the bathroom. The only thing is the level of the basin in the bathroom is quite high, which makes it quite difficult for young children to reach.
The room seems to me had a recent renovation, which is really good. Our room got cleaned while we were out and about.
Breakfast is standard for Accor hotels.
Overall is a good place to stay for a family for a short time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jerolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The most impressive thing about the hotel is the professional attitude of the management and staff. They were helpful, friendly and smiling which makes a good impression on the guests. The hotel is not new and shows its age but it had a nice dining room and pool area. Our room had a comfortable bed, TV and aircon. The bathroom had been refurbished and modernised and we enjoyed our hot shower and slept soundly. The best thing about breakfast was the big bowl of freshly diced fruit which was delicious. For dinner we headed into town and the main street had many alternatives to suit everyone's budget. We chose a takeaway meal from the Noodle Box which was delicious, filling and cheap. The Dome Cafe on the waterfront was extremely popular with the locals and we enjoyed the Geraldton Regional Museum which had some great displays of local history.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Ibis Styles three times over the last month and each time have found the staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Sammy on reception couldn't have done more for us and Jess in the restaurant gave us some useful travel tips for our continuing journey to Monkey Mia, as did Kevin from maintenance. The rooms are a good size, clean and very good value for money. Continental breakfast is included in the room price but for only $11 more you can have the full breakfast buffet. We have had several meals in the restaurant and each one was of a high quality. The salt and peppered squid with the Thai dipping sauce was beautiful as was the homemade sticky date pudding. If your travel plans allow, we would thoroughly recommend a walk or ride to the local beach. It's at the back of the hotel- virtually! It's a stunning beach and well worth a visit. See photos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HMC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllSeasonsGeraldton, General Manager at Ibis Styles Geraldton, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear HMC58,

It is a pleasure to hear your positive comments regarding the team and how they assisted with your travels. I will be sure to share your comments with each of them. I know the chefs will also be delighted to read the comments regarding the food you enjoyed in the restaurant.

The photos of the beach look amazing. I personally enjoy the beach for a morning walk and it is a great spot to watch the sunset. I am glad you found the time to enjoy the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes

Ben Murphy
General Manager
ibis Styles Geraldton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff were welcoming and the room was a good size. It was very clean and had a modern feel. The bathroom was also a good size and the parking was adjacent to the room. the continental breakfast was satisfactory. The position of the hotel was on the outskirts of Geralton and convenient if you had a car- a little too far to walk into the centre though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossonWyeUKDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
2.3 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
636 reviews
3.5 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ocean Center Hotel
Ocean Center Hotel
#2 of 9 in Geraldton
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#6 of 9 in Geraldton
61 reviews
3.5 mi away
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Broadwater Mariner Resort
#4 of 9 in Geraldton
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Geraldton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Geraldton

Address: Brand Highway, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Geraldton)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Geraldton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Styles Geraldton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Geraldton Hotel Geraldton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing