We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunset Beach Holiday Park
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent Easter here camping with our 10yo daughter and had a great time. It is right on the beach and only a 5 minute drive into the town centre with a shopping centre only minutes away. The Park is quite large, and unlike a lot of other similar parks you are not cramped in, with a lot of space between sites. The facilities are generally excellent with two new camp kitchens with very modern appliances, one of the camp kitchen’s doubles as an entertainment area with 55 inch tv, pool table etc. The cooking and BBQ facilities are all excellent.

We really can’t fault the park on anything except that the kids playground and the ablution blocks are probably due for an upgrade pretty soon. Overall we would highly recommend this park to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ger08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 189 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for only one night in our rented campervan.
Quick check-in. One night A$31.30 ( £20.35).
Lovely sound of surf all night and slept pretty well.
Well designed washroom area, with plenty shelves and hooks.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank eleanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My fiance and i returned to Sunset Beach after our first trip last year (when he actually proposed at this park) The entire park is lovely with a convenient romantic location at the beaches doorstop. We stayed in a Family cabin and could not fault the facilities, great aircon too after exploring Geraldton!! Really lovely staff who were very helpfull in directing us around the area. We will be regular visitors here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0otashletteo0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very impressed with the improvement since my last visit couple of years ago. I stayed in a nice new room near a large central park area / playground which is now green and well kept. Friendly staff called several times to assist when I was running late. They had fresh produce at reception, while its an easy walk to shops, medical centre and take away. The location on the beach is what brought me back, and it didn’t let me down. Surfed in the morning and kiteboarded in the afternoon. The new viewing platform for watching the sunset is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in new motel room style units. Well laid out and good pricing. No probs with noise. The park is right on the beach, no guessing as to the surf conditions in the morning, just stand on the lookout. Friendly office staff and clean unit. Skip the dirt at Coronation and stay in comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsoncorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed in a family chalet with my partner, my 7yo, 3yo, 2yo, 1yo and a 6mnth old. when we checked in chalet it was dirty, old looking, out dated furniture, curtains falling apart and dont block out light, lack of linen and no tea towel i had to buy my own for the stay, beds were uncomfortable was really appalled by it and will never stay there again will also not recommend it to family or friends. Staff were rude price was expensive enough and not worth it and then on top of that we were changed $12.50 per child each night on top of normal price even thought we provided cots for 2 of them. Shower was crap and pressure was shocking. It was not child friendly and they are very small and smelly! Only stayed coz we booked last minute and thats all we get. I highly recommend the belvoir gardens its cheaper, nicer, staff are friendly, cater for children and they are modern and on beach too! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beenandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just done a trip from Perth to Exmouth return and this was the best site we stayed on by far. It was one of the cheapest. The camp kitchen was amazing! better than the one I have at home! We were on a Powered site which had lots of room!

Thanks
Robinsons

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Warmapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
5.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 9 in Geraldton
322 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
5 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#7 of 9 in Geraldton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 9 in Geraldton
674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Waldorf Geraldton Serviced Apartments
4.5 mi away
Belair Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Beach Holiday Park

Address: 4 Bosley Street, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Geraldton
Price Range: $73 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Beach Holiday Park is ideally located 15 metres from the beach front. Our accommodation ranges from powered caravan sites, en-suited caravan sites,Motel Style rooms, Chalets and Budget Cabins. The Park has two very modern camp kitchens, equipped with TV,s ovens, gas stove tops, microwave and refrigerator. For children there is a play ground consisting of large Kangaroo Jumping pillow, play ground and swimming pool. From the viewing platform you can enjoy a drink while watching the amazing sunset over the Indian Ocean. Sunset Beach Holiday Park is a great place for those who like a quiet night or an escape to recharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunset Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing