We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Geraldton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broadwater Mariner Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broadwater Mariner Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Geraldton
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Geraldton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

My wife and I went to Geraldton for a family engagement. We chose to stay at the Broadwater with other relatives in a two bedroom apartment. The rooms are new, very clean and spacious. The same standard would be $150 more expensive down south.

The pool was great. The location is just back from the beach and a few minutes drive to the heart of the city.

Bloody Great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    90
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
53
83
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

This was our 2nd stay here, our first being on the way to Exmouth in April 2010. This time was on our return trip from Exmouth.

Service was OK, perhaps not quite as friendly as the first time we stayed. The double entry doors were a bit of a nuisance when loading/unloading the car. Room was pleasant and clean. It was disappointing that we only had one shower head in the shower, whereas the room we stayed in last time, had two - a real bonus! However, the shower temperature and rate of water flow was very easy to control. Took a while to figure out how to use the handbasin plug though ;-)

Lovely comfortable bed - no complaints at all on that score. Some may find the bed too hard/firm, but we both had a very good nights' rest.

The main disadvantage for us on this occasion was that there was nowhere within walking distance to get breakfast. The L'Attitide 28 restaurant next door doesn't open until 11 a.m., whereas on our previous trip, it was open for breakfast. The food and service there was excellent, both on this trip and our previous one.

This venue can provide breakfast baskets, but I thought they were overpriced. It would be cheaper to stop off at a supermarket - or even a service station/convenience store - and buy your own food for breakfast!

Overall, though, a good place to stay. A pleasant retreat at the end of a long day of driving.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed in a studio room - 1 bedroom. As with most hotel beds it was a bit hard, but that was our only complaint. The rooms were bright, airy and clean, not at all poky. For the 2 of us there was plenty of room.The bathroom was roomy, modern and clean. The shower was huge with a shower head at each end

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Although one of the better places to stay in Geraldton, just one night in this high density, crowded complex was enough for us. The one bedroom apartment was spacious and well equipped but poorly lit with the only window leading to a bare, unusable patio overlooking a side street but below street level. It was only there as a place for smokers to stand. The unit had not been cleaned properly and there was still rubbish in the kitchen and bathroom. The shared entry door was difficult to use and the noise of the upstairs guests coming and going was loud and disturbing. Parking bays were very tight, especially as most were occupied by large 4 wheel drives, and it was difficult to get to reception to check in because of lack of parking out the front of the complex. The resort is not an attractive or relaxing place and is perhaps more suited to families than older couples like us. Noise levels were high and the pool and spa monopolised by children.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandylionlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

This was a great place to stay with extended family. The accommodation was fairly new, ad in excellent condition, and very clean. The only negative was the fact that the bed linen was limited, which meant we had to have the heating on all night. Not only was it annoying to have the sound of the air conditioning, it means a bigger carbon footprint than necessary. Apart from that, the place was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katanning, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

We have recently returned from a 4 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment at the new Broadwater Mariner Resort in Geraldton. The apartments are brand spanking new and very modern with two queen bedrooms both with balconies - albeit one balcony is accessed from the lounge area. The bathroom was spacious with both a bath and a separate shower and thankfully, the toilet was housed in a separate room. This is a must when travelling with friends so that the bathroom is not tied up all the time.

The rooms were sparkling clean, had every amenity required including two way light switches etc. I agree with a previous reviewer that the entry through the two doors was a little difficult when handling suitcases etc. Maybe a swivel door stopper to hold it open would be of use.

The facilities were nice with a lovely lightly (solar) heated pool and heated jacuzzi (spa) in the common area which was wonderful to enjoy in July for us Southerners. Given a little time for the gardens to really establish and this will be a premier place to stay.
Handy to the Centro shopping centre and the separate restaurant/cafe/bar was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinnabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way upto Exmouth and again coming back - compared to the other old, daggy, tired accommodation options avaliable, it was a no brainer choosing this one - fantastic value compared to the Mantra.
Its fairly new, clean, fresh and value for money - you can park right at the door of your apartment so easy to load and unload the car.
Staff were good and helpful.
Maybe this place might make the other accommodation options in Geraldton lift their game and take the time to update and renovate.
Free internet (wireless) would be a bonus and more comfy couches but hey, thats nothing to complain about - overall very happy and would definatly reccommend
PS - Our friends booked the Comfort or Quality Inn - paid more and said they wouldnt even put a dog in there it was so discusting so we told them about the Broadwater

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hails81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Geraldton hotels
1.5 mi away
Mantra Geraldton
Mantra Geraldton
#1 of 8 in Geraldton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Centre Hotel
Ocean Centre Hotel
#2 of 8 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Geraldton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Geraldton
Ibis Styles Geraldton
#5 of 8 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
3.3 mi away
Geraldton Motor Inn
Geraldton Motor Inn
#7 of 8 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ocean West Holiday Units
Ocean West Holiday Units
#6 of 8 in Geraldton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadwater Mariner Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadwater Mariner Resort

Property: Broadwater Mariner Resort
Address: 298 Chapman Road, Geraldton, Western Australia 6530, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Geraldton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Geraldton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Broadwater Mariner Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Broadwater Mariner Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing