We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but the food & service is pretty good...”
Review of Mojo's

Mojo's
Ranked #8 of 137 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $36
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: CBD Restaurant, All Day Eatery and Wine Bar. An all round cool place to immerse yourself 7 days. Mojo's is home to Bunbury's best food, craft beer & wine, Australian Contemporary and modern cafe favourites using fresh local produce. We've got a great range of vegetarian, vegan & gluten free options Our wine & beer list is carefully crafted by Sommeliers Jake Atkinson & Samuel Sauvetre (aka "The Wog & The Frog") There's a glass and bottle for every budget, big or small - and an impressive range of local wines. Cosy Corners, Shady street side alfresco or road-side sea container dining room!
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but the food & service is pretty good...”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have eaten at Mojo's a few times over the last few years & on average I have been happy with the overall experience. Eating there recently I found the food was particularly good with nice flavours and well presented. The service is good and the waiters friendly. Would recommend for a special night out as a bit pricey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benismindless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    97
    55
    36
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beyond delicious in bunbury”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

if you get to Bunbury WA and you love excellent food and wine matched with spectacular service and a wonderful ambiance consider dining at Mojo's Restaurant - mojosrestaurant.com.au/Share - an incredibly extensive wine list - superb fresh fish of the day - crab cakes that i will remember always - professional front of house service that is also warm and welcoming - and open on a sunday night lucky bunbury

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana F, Owner at Mojo's, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thankyou for your delightful review. I had the fortunate experience of meeting meeting you& it's guests such as yourself that make owning a restaurant worthwhile.
Hope you have a safe trip home & we really appreciated your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth, western australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Tired menu, average food and overpriced”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

It's clear standards have slipped in recent years. YES they have an extensive wine list and a reasonably knowledgeable sommelier but this in itself does not make a good restaurant. Food is way overpriced for the portion size and quality ($12 for 6 pieces of chorizo is ridiculous) and service is hit and miss; we waited and waited and waited (waiter didn't return to fill our glasses after hiding our vintage champagne away on ice - i found it after a quick search). The Menu is very tired and needs a serious revamp to bring it back up to standard. Tapas menu is non-existent which is a shame. Location is average at the side of the cinema; many cinema patrons use Mojo’s for coffee before and after which doesn’t make for great ambiance. This restaurant wouldn’t survive if Bunbury had some decent competition.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bassbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great atmosphere and fantastic food, cheerfully service. I really liked our 4 meals were served at the same time with two waiters.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darwin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“whats all the fuss??”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

appaling service, average food and way over priced had to wait over 25minutes to get some service & when we did the boy was blunt and didnt really know the menu! i have read some good review about mojos but after the few times i have been, im left wondering are they friends with the owners or just given special treatment??

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mojo's also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Mojo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing