We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and sleep by the sound of the waves”
Review of Ocean Drive Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Drive Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bunbury
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay here overnight when in Bunbury for work as it is well priced, clean, quiet and the managers are friendly. I love that I can check in, get changed and be on the beach in 10 minutes. Also they give you real milk rather than that UHT rubbish. Finally, my favourite is falling asleep to the sound of the waves.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leelee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We found this on the off chance.Looked at several similar but opted for this motel as it has a good location and right opposite the ocean and beaches..
It is a standard motel and we opted for a mid-range room.No complaints it was clean and a comfortable bed.We had a small balcony and although on a mainish road it was quiet at night.
We did not eat here as the restaurant was closed and we got a take-away meal and a bottle of wine and ate it outside where there was a lovely sunset.
It is close to the town and so there are plenty of eating places nearby as well as one a few minutes walk away.
We manged to get the free wi-fi in our room.and we also found the staff friendly.
No hesitation in suggesting this for a stay on ones travels.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have an outlook towards the ocean and although facing the road we were not distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lit39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stopped here back in October, came in February to live, booked this for one night till rental was available. If your looking for cheap, basic accommodation, this is it. Location is to die for across the rd from the beach, so what your not paying for in accommodation, u certainly get your money's worth from the view. The owner very friendly & helpful. We stayed with 2 kids, comfortable & clean

Room Tip: There's no swimming pool, or kids activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat1979lfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Great location and view (especially for the price). Staff were friendly and the room was clean and while not the most modern, it was still nice. Only con would be that free wifi isn't available in all rooms. But would stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annananana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The position, across the road from the beach, is perfect. Very clean and quite comfy even though it's not the most modern. The rooms have all you need (microwave, fridge, toaster, plates etc) and there's access to a kitchen and laundry. You can see there is care in how it's run. For the price, an excellent basic motel. Only problems were noisy aircon, the free WiFi wasn't always strong enough to connect & limited hanging space.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very comfortable bed, clean and tidy, decent sized room. Only downside was the flatscreen TV did not work too well and it was a bit of a walk from the main cafe and shops area. It is right across from the ocean though, and you can hear the waves at night. The road noise was not noticeable. If they got rid of the horrid fluoro tube lights and put in some nice downlights it would look like a nice hotel room!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed in a two bedroom unit. The furniture may be old but the room has its own charm. It has a homely feeling to it and you don't feel like you are staying in a motel. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.8 mi away
The Admiral Motel
The Admiral Motel
#4 of 11 in Bunbury
88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
1.3 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 11 in Bunbury
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#5 of 11 in Bunbury
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bunbury Welcome Inn Motel
1.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Drive Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Drive Motel

Address: 121 Ocean Dr, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range: $69 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Drive Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling to Bunbury for business or pleasure, we can offer clean, comfortable & cost effective accommodation for short or long term. Fantastic Beachfront Location, overlooking the beautiful Indian Ocean, just a stone's throw to the beach. Start the day with continental breakfast served in your unit! Enjoy the spectacular sunsets, walks along our beautiful beaches, or do a spot of fishing, all at your doorstep! Watch the sun go down over the Ocean while you enjoy a meal next door at the popular Hungry Hollow Tavern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ocean Drive Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing