We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commercial fishermen stay here and are noisy early in the morning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Commercial fishermen stay here and are noisy early in the morning!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Avoid room 29 in the old area. Firstly, when I booked, I didn't realise I would be in the old area, hence old room. It was very clean and well kept, but I would have preferred to have known.
We were at the end in room 29 which housed the outside stairs to the units above us (this is the sort of info I would also have liked to know of - rooms above us!).
We noticed the large boat parked near our room, but my family (incl. 3 kids under 7yrs) were woken at 4.45am to the fishermen going up and down the stairs over a half hour period, loading their boat and also them showering above us! Followed by them leaving in their small truck towing their boat! I was livid as we had a big day planned and ended up having to change our plans due to tired children.
Upon checking out, I suggested to the lady that they put the Fishermen on the ground floor after I explained our early rude awakening. All she could manage was pulling a silly face and the word "sorry".
We'll be looking elsewhere for accommodation for our next trip. A tent would have been better value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid room 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peta O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
42
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed for two nights in a two bed apartment - although I booked a studio.
The apartment is clean, comfortable and well equipped. The bathroom is huge with a separate shower and spa. The double bed is comfortable and has a powerpoint in a convenient location to charge my phone overnight.
They only service apartments weekly so don't expect clean towels or the bed made each day.

Overall, I'd recommend this motel if you want somewhere practical, it would be very handy if you were travelling with a family.

My only negative point is the persistent unpleasant "air freshener" smell, I thought it would go away but after two days the place stills reeks, it's making me sneeze.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Good cheap stay with everything you need, including the kitchen and bathroom. Mattress is really soft. Note that the shower is on the a and you need to be able to climb up into a tall spa. Clean, quiet and god overall. Location for central Bunbury.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PandSMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A clean good sized room, with very comfortable beds, large table, plenty of cupboards and drawers, a fair sized fridge, microwave. Well located near centre of Bunbury. Pool looked inviting but a bit too early in the season to try. Highly recommended for a stop over.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkrun_Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are looking for a cheap room that is very basic and tidy...this will suit. Definitely at the lower end of the market but the bed was OK and the heating works. Only stayed one night checked in late and left early so cannot comment on any other facilities. Staff were very pleasant and most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisdreams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay when visiting Bunbury. Great rates and lovely rooms. Staff very friendly. Great if you have kids as well. The rooms suit all size familys for holidays to just over night. I recommend you give it a go.

Room Tip: I have stayed in several different rooms and never had a bad one yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinnyW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here for two nights. Close to every thing. Nice big spa in our room for the four of use. Would have liked a DVD player. Great big kitchen as well..................................................
:)

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pafito77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
374 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
1.1 mi away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#8 of 9 in Bunbury
77 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunbury Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunbury Apartment Motel

Property: Bunbury Apartment Motel
Address: 45 Forrest Ave, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Apartment Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunbury Apartment Motel has 51 ground floor serviced apartments with parking at your door. Studios, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments with Foxtel Sports and free movie channels, FREE WIFI, huge pool and undercover BBQ area. The complex is close to the CBD, Hay Park sporting facilities & Bunbury Hospital. Golden beaches are just a five minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Bunbury Apartment Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing