We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Another great stay! The location on the Mercure Sanctuary Resort is perfect for visiting the local wineries, the city of Bunbury and the beautiful beaches. The accommodation is good and the staff and service is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beverly240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Beverly

Thank you for staying with us again at the Sanctuary Golf Resort. We love that you enjoy the resort and our service and have made us a regular weekend get away! Thank you!

In case you would like to receive a monthly update of what is happening at the resort (including accommodation specials) you can subscribe to our newsletter via the bottom right corner on the home page of our website.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 502 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 2rgt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I always stay at the Sactuary Golf Resort in Bunbury and find the rooms are so clean the surroundings are amazing and the staff are all so friendly and accommodating. A perfect place to stay and will always recommend this Resort. The restaurant and food is definately worth trying.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sonya

Thank you for the lovely review and for staying with us repeatedly. We love hearing that we are doing our jobs well! It makes our day!

Our restaurant, Vittoria's, has its own Trip Advisor page. If you had the time we'd love if you'd review your dining experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Ann Lifshen
Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sanctuary G, Director of Sales at Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
3.3 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bunbury
1,151 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
3.2 mi away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#4 of 10 in Bunbury
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
3.1 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#6 of 10 in Bunbury
117 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bunbury Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort

Address: Lot 100 Old Coast Road | Pelican Point, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Sanctuary Golf Resort)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range: $101 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort is located approximately 90 minutes south of Perth in the heart of the Geographe Wine Region & Ferguson Valley and is the perfect venue from which to explore Australia’s beautiful South West.Enjoy four star apartment style accommodation set amongst fifty-six hectares of gorgeous rolling green lawns, tranquil lakes and tropical gardens surrounding a freeform resort pool and heated spa. 18 hole championship golf course with picturesque, undulating fairways, manicured greens and challenging sand & water hazards. Tennis courts, well stocked golf shop, conferencing, function, wedding & event facilities and Vittoria's Restaurant all provide excitement and opportunity at this very unique resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bunbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing