We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Korat

Thai Korat
Ranked #52 of 138 Restaurants in Bunbury
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

After the "walk of shame"....you have to walk from the front to the back of the restaurant past diners to check in to be seated, we were shown to our table. 30 minutes later I had to request a bottle of water and a menu. 20 minutes later I had to ask if we could place our order.....more than an hour after arriving, our lack lustre meal was served, partly eaten and we left. All in all a disappointing outing.......

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BunburyPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury western Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Always fresh and tasty (and gluten free)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our favourite place to go for a quick meal, or for an easy and inexpensive group dinner. The food is always fresh and tasty, service is usually quick and friendly, and nearly the whole menu can be made gluten free. If you have a big group definitely book ahead as it is very popular. They also do takeaway.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozi-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

One of the best I have ever had in Thai food! Great value, great taste, and wonderful staff, fantastic ambience!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Yummy Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My girlfriends and I went here last night, as we have quite a few times and the food is sooo yummy. The restaurant is a bit more spread out then most Thai restaurants which is great, I hate the feeling of being sooo crammed in together and being able to hear other people's conversations.
The service was very friendly and homely.
Thanks guys! We love your food and restaurant and will be coming back again! :-)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teleah1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Something a bit different in Bunbury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We often visit Bunbury and tend to go to the same old... But today we tried Thai Korat for the first time. Not entirely traditional in their approach but delightful flavours, well cooked and presented. Nice to be asked the level of 'heat' desired. We had the vege spring rolls and curry puffs very light, not oily and delicious. Clearly house made. Then we had prawn pad thai and masaman curry which came with rice. The curry was more of a stir fry and more light than traditionally served but delicious. Thai Korat is a large and nicely decorated restaurant service was great though there weren't many lunch time diners though a steady stream of take away customers. We'll definitely come again. Oh, and that lunch cost a total of $48 ... BYO wine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Korat also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Thai Korat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing