We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

White Elephant Thai Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 137 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Warragul, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We came here for dinner. Its only a small place and when it filled up with people it was quiet noisey, but we didnt mind at all. The girls who served us were all lovely. Food wise we picked off the chefs recomendations, the duck with orange sauce was the stand out, reallly beautiful. Price was good, our mains were around 25 each, but they were quite big dishes. Would go here again for sure :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    42
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice food but not the best service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The most important thing when you eat out is for sure the food. They have good thai... I've tried the spring rools and the wonton, they were still hot and really tasty. My boyfriend had the pad thai and I had the curry with seafood. Both really good. My curry was amazingly tasty. The only thing I didn't like much was the service. The staff was with no enthusiasm and didn't match with the thai atmosphere. Unless the two girl were still polite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLisa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PERTH
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Well worth going here for dinner. Either dine in or take away. Every time I visit Bunbury I buy dinner here. Service is great and the food will not disappoint.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“tasty affordable food”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Visited here late one evening and ordered 2 courses.
Started with spicy corn fritters (from the vegetarian menu) and a prawn dish - both were tasty and a good sized portion.
Next course was chicken massaman curry - very creamy and delicious. Partner had a spicy fish dish which he enjoyed. Also had coconut and lime rice - really tasty.
We enjoyed our food, there was a wee wait at the start of about 20 minutes, service was good and the staff were pleasant. We had no concerns at all.
All up our 2 course dinner for 2 cost about $75, excellent value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrswinendine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The White Elephant is my favourite Thai restaurant in Bunbury, I have always found their Prawn Pad Thai to be deliciously authentic and great value for money.

The take away menu is easy to read and the food takes an appropriate 15-20 minutes to prepare.

I definitely recommend this restaurant to fellow lovers of Thai Cuisine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Elephant Thai Restaurant also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to White Elephant Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing