We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bunbury

“Great vibe, fab location and delicious food”
Review of The Happy Wife

The Happy Wife
Ranked #4 of 30 Quick Bites in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 21, 2020

No bookings taken so get there early for a good seat for breakfast or lunch. We ordered off the lunch menu and were very happy with our meals- the pumpkin and goats cheese tart served with a generous side salad and the vegan avocado seed load (sic) loaf. Our coffee and chai were served just as requested piping hot

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenInsights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 272 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We were stopping at a nearby Bed and Breakfast but wanted something more than the cereal s and toast on offer there, so we talk a short walk to this place. We were so glad we did. They have a great breakfast menu and our order was cooked to perfection, delicious and served at a table by the riverside. They have a range of funky bottled juices on offer but we would have preferred freshly-made; other than that we could not fault it Recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sightseer15102759184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This place was recommended by a friend who lives in the area and it’s recommendation was spot on. Great location, chilled atmosphere, great coffee and the food was yummy. Now I’ll be recommending it.
We went in for a late breakie but we liked the fact that the menu offered all day lunches as well. Plenty to choose from.
Definitely pop in again if we find ourselves in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jamespR7632GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

I was most excited for the coffee, and it has been consistently great for the 4 coffees had thus far on our trip.

The Turkish eggs were very very tasty with a good amount of seasoning, fluffiness and a portion I couldn't actually finish (lucky the husband stepped in and finished it off).

Bonus, sitting outdoors was perfect by the water.

Keep up the great service, great coffee and food.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kristinap393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Fresh, lovely food - pumpkin, feta tart was delicious and the salad a mix of fresh apple, rocket and almond slivers. Delish! Loved the location on the water, and the look overall was light, clean and fresh just like the food. Very good value for money and lovely staff. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Exploration603669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Happy Wife also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to The Happy Wife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing