We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An average motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

The place is quite old with no interconnecting rooms. The rooms are average, except that it comes with quite impressive old furnitures and TOASTER too. Even with its age, the rooms are clean.

The staff are very friendly and helpful at all times.

It is just behind the main streets, so the location is quite good. To add on to that, it has its own parking spaces.

The hotel also has arrangement with certain food outlets for food delivery. If not, one can just drive out to the main street with many choices.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    62
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
66
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
perth wa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

We stayed here for a weekend break and found the hotel to be very comfortable. The property is an older one but has been very well modernised in an older style. The rooms are very well furnished and maintained but not overly large. Location is excellent being a few minutes walk from the beach and the shops and restaurants. There is no inhouse restaurant but they have arrangements with several local ones to either deliver to your room or charge back to the hotel. Breakfast is served in the function room and as the hotel is fairly small the chef cooks most things to order so it's fresh and hot. Overall it was an enjoyable stay and we will return next time we're in Bunbury.

  • Liked — decoration
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2007

Spent 5 days at this hotel in one of the exec suites with spa they are in a sep block and a real home from home with everything you could
need. Reception were helpful and friendly both booking in and out, you could collect fresh milk foc daily from the reception fridge or use the carton milk in the fridge in your room.

Breakfast was included with our room but if nots it's worth the money,
the choice is cooked or continental - both very filling and good quality. There were generally about 3 or 4 couples at breakfast so no scrum like many hotels, little things were no problem I remember two elderly guest requesting lemon for their tea, they only had to ask once as the next morning it was there for them. Eggs cooked to order and everything else self service it's small enough to be hot and fresh. Times were 6-9.30 for brekky so early enough if you want a full
day sight seeing.

The hotel is very quite and great for a base to travel round the area.
The closest beach is at the end of the road about 150 yards. The town,
shops and restaurants are about a 5 minute walk.

  • Liked — Quality of room and service
  • Disliked — No view from the suites
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank staffie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2003

We found the Best Western a good place to stay value for money. The rooms are a good size and comfortable, with free in house movies and the staff helpful. It is nice and quite yet still close enough to town to walk to the shops, restaurants and movies or to the beach. It also has a very nice outdoor pool.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.3 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Admiral
Comfort Inn Admiral
#5 of 9 in Bunbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
0.6 mi away
Quest Bunbury Apartment Hotel
3.5 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge

Property: The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge
Address: 2 Molloy St | Corner Clifton & Molloy Streets, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Clifton & Grittleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bunbury
Bunbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing