We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, but thin walls"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Admiral
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value, but thin walls"”
Reviewed January 9, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the large family room we walked into. Our family of 4 were dead tired and pleasantly spread out in this spacious 2 room unit which cost us $200. The outside looks had us worried, but the inside was very clean and cared for. The only bad thing was that we could hear neighbors all around us, upstairs, outside, next door. The walls are paper thin, so we didn't get a lot of sleep because they were up at all hours and we could hear every single thing.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank livewire44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
29
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, West Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Been to the Comfort Inn many times and it is my preferred hotel in Bunbury, Nothing really flash about the rooms but they are clean and well serviced.
Breakfast is wel presented and good servings
Evening meals are just OK for some reason all of the menu tastes the same

  • Liked — Frequent flyer points
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talk2me33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Good competent place. Staff were friendly and room was clean and well maintained.

The restuarant did good food and the staff were obliging. Would recommend this for business stays. Nothing spectacular but good value for the price

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank davey1889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

Our family of 2 adults 2 kiddies stayed at this hotel over New Years. Oh my goodness what a dive!

The room was very bland and whomever decided that ONE travel sized bottle of shampoo for a family of 4 was out of their mind.

Restaurant was not in service as it was over new years and you have to pay extra for a cooked breakfast.

It's in a really not so special area of town.

I would avoid in future.

  • Liked — Booking online
  • Disliked — most things
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiggletaggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2006

The food served in the dining room is fantastic! I stay at "The Admiral" (Comfort Inn, Bunbury) often - at least five nights a year at different times. Service is always great; rooms immaculate; staff very friendly, hospitable and obliging. No complaints from me! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank OzzieWideTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2004

The room smellt really bad. Like someone had overdone it on the mothballs. The bed was comfortable enough but the motel was quite old and run down in all. It was clean, but not what I'd call nice

Breakfast was not included in the price of the motel, which was a bit of ripoff, so we didn't bother. Somehow I don't think we missed out on much!

Helpful?
15 Thank AMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
0.9 mi away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 9 in Bunbury
943 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lord Forrest
Hotel Lord Forrest
#4 of 9 in Bunbury
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Lighthouse
3.2 mi away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
0.8 mi away
Ocean Drive Motel
Ocean Drive Motel
#7 of 9 in Bunbury
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Admiral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Admiral

Property: Comfort Inn Admiral
Address: 56 Spencer St, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bunbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Admiral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Admiral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bunbury
Bunbury Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing